Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinocchio, Blu-Ray
`Pinocchio' is a childhood favourite of many and one I particularly remember loving as child. It was bought for me recently as a present and I was immediately impressed at the quality of the animation; you tend not to notice these things as a kid! I am usually quite dismissive of Disney films for a variety of reasons but say what you will about them, the early films were...
Published on 29 Jan 2010 by Spider Monkey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT region free!
I am a US buyer, the listing says the Blu-Ray is region free. The packaging says it's region A, B, and C. The disc itself has a large region A,B, and C logo in it. I popped it into my Blu-Ray player, it will not work because it says it is NOT region A. I put it in my PS3, same thing. I put it in my computer, same thing. US buyers, do not purchase. and Amazon, please fix...
Published 8 months ago by Eric Navarro


‹ Previous | 117 18 1925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Nov 2014
By 
F. Jackson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film for kids and grown ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 26 April 2009
By 
S. Coleman (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this is one of my all time favourite disney movies, a real feel good film and one that appeals to all ages as is the case with most of disney films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
good price, good communications
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RENEWING CHILDHOOD MEMORIES, 28 April 2009
By 
Revnd H. BELL (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Brilliant DVD bought it for the lchildren but thoroughly enjoyed it myself, took me back to my childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Pinocchio, 2 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film, full of colour and movement. Good story line, though it doesn't follow the original book exactly. Excellent for both adults and children. Good one for grandparents to watch with grandchildren! Has a moral point to make, but doesn't labour this. The scene where the whale is swimming after Pinocchio and his father could be considered exciting or scary depending on the age of the child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
my grandaughter adores it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
Quick delivery, classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
My favourite Disney film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
GREAT VALUE AND SERVICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good DVD, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Fast delivery, good DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pinocchio (Special Edition) [VHS] [1940]
Pinocchio (Special Edition) [VHS] [1940] by Wilfred Jackson (VHS Tape - 2003)
£8.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews