Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any fan
This album features the hit singles "Thats Living Alright"/"Breakin Away" from the first series, and "Back With The Boys Again"/"Get It Right" from the second series. It also includes 2 songs from the second series "Tonights The Night" & "The Seven Again" also sung by Joe Fagin. The instrumentals include the...
Published on 21 July 2002 by G. Basford

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
The reason for rating it 4 stars is that it when I first ordered it, I had to reorder the product because it was discontinued. However when I finally received the product its great and well worth the wait. Its the only reason for giving it 4 stars or I would have given it 5 Stars
Published on 18 Aug 2010 by Matt10


Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any fan, 21 July 2002
By 
G. Basford (Abriachan, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two (Audio CD)
This album features the hit singles "Thats Living Alright"/"Breakin Away" from the first series, and "Back With The Boys Again"/"Get It Right" from the second series. It also includes 2 songs from the second series "Tonights The Night" & "The Seven Again" also sung by Joe Fagin. The instrumentals include the moving "Dagmars Farewell", the moody "Blues For Wayne" and the spanish sounding, catchy "Spanish Hideaway". For fans of the series the memories will come flooding back. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars auf wider great, 24 May 2010
By 
Mr. R. Liddle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two (Audio CD)
while watching the re-runs on itv4, i noticed that the theme songs seemed to be infinitely adaptable as incidental music. irecorded on dvd some of the scenes with the music, then after a little research, discovered that a full soundtrack cd had been released in 1996 or thereabouts--and lo and behold it was on amazon for a few quid. as far as soundtracks go--it contains the 4 theme songs which are great singalongs plus 2 interprogramme songs--the magnificent 7 and tonight we'll get it right--which are just as catchy. the instrumentals run the gamut from the emotional, sentimental to groove--blues for wayne says it all--full length--as well as shorter bits. it all hangs together well--the songs are interspersed within the incidental music and well sequenced. for fans of the show or even just the theme songs, this brings to mind times and places associated with the original broadcast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For The Enthusiast, 6 Mar 2002
This review is from: The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two (Audio CD)
A classic recording for the Auf Wiedersehen Pet enthusiast, memories from both the first and second series, including all the title themes and some more, if you have to have everything Auf Wiedersehen, then YOU HAVE to own this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Double CD, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two (Audio CD)
Excellent CD for anyone who remembers the series,I can recommend this album and company who supplied it to me as 1st class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories flood back., 28 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two (Audio CD)
A fabulous trip down memory lane. Both the voice of Joe Fagin and the incidental music provide a very enjoyable experience of days gone by when TV was much more fun. This album is never far away from my mp3 player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 18 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two (Audio CD)
The reason for rating it 4 stars is that it when I first ordered it, I had to reorder the product because it was discontinued. However when I finally received the product its great and well worth the wait. Its the only reason for giving it 4 stars or I would have given it 5 Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two
The Best of Auf Wiedersehen, Pet One & Two by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews