Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE COUNTRYS GOLDEN SOAP
Eastenders is the nations favourite soap opera.
This VHS brings you inside the world of Walford.
It fetaures many classic moments such as Grant hearing the tape from Phil and Sharon, Phil torching the vic and of cource Den handing Angie divorce papers for a Christmas present!
Eatenders has not been very good in recent years (except for Dens return and Alfie...
Published on 14 Jun 2004 by mdkennedy6

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keep them in detention!
I love Eastenders and the Slaters are an interesting family. This tempted me into buying The Slaters in Detention. Unfortunately it left me feeling a little disappointed. The arrangement was the sisters and nan where banged up in the police cells and within this time they reminisce over previous episodes. Don't get me wrong, it was enjoyable and quite funny in places but...
Published on 28 Dec 2003 by bev77


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE COUNTRYS GOLDEN SOAP, 14 Jun 2004
This review is from: Eastenders - 15 Years Of Eastenders [VHS] [2000] [1985] (VHS Tape)
Eastenders is the nations favourite soap opera.
This VHS brings you inside the world of Walford.
It fetaures many classic moments such as Grant hearing the tape from Phil and Sharon, Phil torching the vic and of cource Den handing Angie divorce papers for a Christmas present!
Eatenders has not been very good in recent years (except for Dens return and Alfie Moon) so buy this and be reminded of the glory years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keep them in detention!, 28 Dec 2003
I love Eastenders and the Slaters are an interesting family. This tempted me into buying The Slaters in Detention. Unfortunately it left me feeling a little disappointed. The arrangement was the sisters and nan where banged up in the police cells and within this time they reminisce over previous episodes. Don't get me wrong, it was enjoyable and quite funny in places but I have seen this kind of thing over and over again on sky. I was hoping for a little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sisters are doing it for themselves!, 3 Aug 2005
Excellent DVD. It contains some footage of the slater sisters in the early days. This made me realise how fiesty and sexy they all used to be. It's a shame that they have all gone downhill on the show at the moment, because the footage shows them being a lot of fun. The DVD includes Kat revealing she is Zoey's mum, Mo finally standing up to evil Trevor plus the Kat, Zoey and Dr Truman triangle and more. The extra footage is also good as you get interviews with all the slaters. If you are a massive slater fan than this is perfect. It contains great footage from Eastenders, and is hilarious as they try to wind themselves out of the detention. Funny moments include when they give their names to the policeman and Kat using the phone to order a pizza
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slater In Detention, 22 Nov 2008
I Love the Slater Family...They have been the Best Family to come too Walford and No other Family have be like them Since..I Love the Actresses In the Slater Family Kacey Ainsworth ( Little Mo) Jess Wallace ( Kat) Elaine Lordan ( Lyn) and Lisa Lackey ( Belinda) and Michelle Ryan (Zoe) are Wonderful and this DVD is the proof of the Wondeful Acting and How talented these Actresses are...Excellent Viewing for the Eastender Fan... Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose this rating because i am very happy with my purchase and i really enjoyed watching it and i would definately recommend it to someone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and good story, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. Marlene Hurles (fife, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny with a good story about the slaters sister banged up in a police cell overnight. Very entertaining for Eastenders fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Special, 2 Mar 2012
To be honest the main reason I bough this was as I fancied seeing some of the old clips of Eastenders, I did enjoy watching back some of the old scenes with the Slater family but the storyline this DVD is based on is a little dull! I would rather Eastenders just brought out some classic episode DVDs or best bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely unmissable!, 10 Nov 2003
By A Customer
Highly recommended for any EastEnders fan. Watching this DVD makes you realise just how many explosive storylines the Slaters have been involved in. The new footage of the girls in a police cell in School Uniform after a fight with a kebab seller outside School Disco is hilarous.
Fanstastic special features as well, there's a documentary all about the Slaters and you even get an alternative ending to the Little Mo story. I loved this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well, the title says it all., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A feeble excuse -the Slaters are locked up for assaulting a policeman - for digging up some old footage, with the added 'thrill' of seeing the Slaters dressed up – or down– as schoolgirls. To be fair, that is exactly what the title and cover promise, so I shouldn't have been surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Honour your obligations, Amazon, 5 Feb 2013
By 
The Scribbler (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
You use roads that are paid for by taxpayers. You make millions out of your British and Irish customers yet you pay a tiny fraction of the appropriate tax by using loopholes and dodges. Your warehouses are here and they are permanent structures yet somehow you argue they are temporary.
Do be aware that many of us are organising to boycott Amazon as far as we can and you will be the ultimate loser in the long run. We are helping each other to find alternative online sellers and, who knows, soon there might be an alternative Amazon that pays its fair share of tax?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eastenders - 15 Years Of Eastenders [VHS] [2000] [1985]
Used & New from: 4.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews