Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Paul Gross and Ski lovers
As a fan of Paul Gross this film did not let me down. It has a good story line with humour and sadness, but best of all some great skiing footage! A must for any fans of our favourite 'Canadian Mountie'....!
Published on 20 Nov 2000 by h.voaden@tha.co.uk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A specialist film
While I think this film was okay in and of itself, it's probably more suited to die-hard skiers. I bought it for two reasons: I enjoy films based around the less-well-publicised sports -- i.e. anything that's not football (normal), football (American), rugby, basketball, hockey, baseball, cricket, car-racing, golf, and all those other "big business" sports -- and I've...
Published on 5 May 2008 by Beedo Sookcool


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Paul Gross and Ski lovers, 20 Nov 2000
By 
h.voaden@tha.co.uk (Leicester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Aspen Extreme [VHS] (VHS Tape)
As a fan of Paul Gross this film did not let me down. It has a good story line with humour and sadness, but best of all some great skiing footage! A must for any fans of our favourite 'Canadian Mountie'....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
Matthew Cope (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aspen Extreme [DVD] (1993) (DVD)
period classic...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Darn good film - not for too much repeating though, 9 Aug 2011
This review is from: Aspen Extreme [DVD] (1993) (DVD)
Very good film, but not one to watch over and over like some others - but interesting, shows what can be expected - and what can be achieved, some sad bits - everything in it really!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, enjoyable flick, 19 May 2009
By 
Jim-Jim (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Aspen Extreme [DVD] (1993) (DVD)
Gross steals the show, as he invariably does, and this is an enjoyable action adventure movie. Whilst your brain will not be receiving a workout, it will not be checked in at the door either. Its fun, which is all anyone can ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A specialist film, 5 May 2008
By 
Beedo Sookcool (Torbay, Devonshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aspen Extreme [DVD] (1993) (DVD)
While I think this film was okay in and of itself, it's probably more suited to die-hard skiers. I bought it for two reasons: I enjoy films based around the less-well-publicised sports -- i.e. anything that's not football (normal), football (American), rugby, basketball, hockey, baseball, cricket, car-racing, golf, and all those other "big business" sports -- and I've been a fan of Paul Gross since I first saw "Due South." As has been pointed out in the other reviews, there is some superb skiing footage. That alone is worth the five quid. As for the rest, well, I also recommend renting this film first to see if it's to your taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paul G's Charm Cannot Save This Film, 3 Mar 2008
By 
E Rider (San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Aspen Extreme [DVD] (1993) (DVD)
This film is really painful to watch. Implausible plot events, wooden dialogue, bland presentation. I am a *serious* Paul Gross fan but even I must admit this is rubbish. Some excellent ski footage but mostly just cringeworthy poor film-making. If you must see him, borrow or rent it (and make sure you've got something worthwhile to do whilst watching) but do not buy this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aspen Extreme [VHS]
Aspen Extreme [VHS] by Patrick Hasburgh (VHS Tape - 2002)
Used & New from: 4.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews