Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the fireworks
The 'old-fashioned' disaster movie scenario enjoyed a brief resurgence in the latter half of the 90s. After the success of Twister and ID4, films like Hard Rain, Titanic, Armageddon and Deep Impact followed in its wake. Like the two competing asteroid movies, Dante's Peak was in competition with the imaginatively named Volcano as THE Lava flow of 1997. Which one is...
Published on 12 Oct. 2007 by Inspector Gadget

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Slight improvement over DVD but is it worth replacing DVD?
I wont review the film as this is a back catalog film and you probably are just looking to replace your old DVD version.
The HD Sound is a big improvement over the DVD version of the film, I would also say the film quality is slightly better but this is an older film and has not been remastered just effectively upscaled. It does look better than the DVD though...
Published on 23 April 2013 by Steviegee


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars dantes peak, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Very good film. Good vlaue for money. I Love Pierce Brosnan. Think hes lovely!! bought for boyfriend for valentines day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars for a brainless evening, 2 April 2013
More nonsence, just don't take it to serious and enjoy what it has to offer.
You can do much worse than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An addition to my all time favourites shelf, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of my all time favourites, I never tire of watching it and it was a real treat to watch iy in blue ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997], 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Pierce Brosnan
Would recommend to friends n Family & other fans of Pierce he his lush & the film is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 26 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
The DVD arrived quickly in good packaging, which was good cos it eas a last minute xmas present.very good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action with romance, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
My all time favorite, worth watching over and over again from time to time. Great action with a nice romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my all time fave film grew up with this and ..., 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
my all time fave film grew up with this and since I was little used to watch it non stop when I was about 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dante's peak, 10 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very good film full of action from the start linda hamiltons best film qiuck delivery of the film as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dante's Peak, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
This is a very good film and a great edition to my dvd collection. A must see for any Pierce Brosnan fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dante's Peak, 8 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dante's Peak is a good disaster movie made better by the quality of the picture and sound offered by BD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997]
Dante's Peak [DVD] [1997] by Roger Donaldson (DVD - 2005)
£3.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews