Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars29
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£11.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2003
This is one of the best concerts I've ever watched and on DVD it's like being there yourself! The show is superb, the costimes dazzling and Cher is marvellous. The lady is 50 but does'nt look a day over 30! All her major hits spanning 35 years are covered and of course her big comeback hit "Believe" was the highlight of the concert. This DVD is highly recommended. You won't regret buying it!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This amazing performance from one of the worlds biggests stars, is a complete reflection of her astonishing career that spans over four decades. The costumes she wears and the songs she performs are all the big hits throughout her career, including 'I found someone', 'All or nothing' 'The Way of Love' ' Half breed/gypsies tramps and theives/dark lady(in a medly), she also performs her biggest hits, 'The shoop shoop song' 'strong enough' and the big mama 'Believe'. She performs in total 16 songs, and change's her extravagant costumes eight times in total, throughout the show, I dont really think I need to describe the costumes as the name of the person who wears them says everything. This show is an example of real talent, not just does she sing, but the entire show is filled with dance sequences, video clips of the Sonny and Cher show, and another one of Cher's acting career. When waching this video, you can really get to feel the power of Cher, and for this reason, 'You will believe in Cher'
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2004
CHER is back with this amazing DVD featuring decades of her work with some of her most memerable hits. This dvd also mentions her life as a acteress. Cher won the best actress award. Cher has given the world a reason to shout I
AM CHER. This memerably dvd shows Cher in some stunning outfits and hre voice hasn;t changed a bit . She is as goot now as she was whan she was 18.
Well worth buying and also concider the Cher Farewell Tour.
Enjoy
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2002
If you haven'y really heard cher before, this this will make you want to listen to her all the time. Great surround sound, great costumes, and her great performances. This is a must for fans. This has songs covering 4 decades. Including 'believe''shoop shoop song' 'turn back time'and many more of her greatest hits.
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2000
The most wonderful DVD Ive ever experienced. Works best with surround sound for that front row effect. A must must for Cher Fans. Before you know it, you'll be dancing, jumping & singing at the top of your voice!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2004
Cher - Live in Concert is fantastic...a must-have for any Cher fan. This lady is an icon...what more is there to say!! Stop reading the reviews and get out your plastic, I am positive you will not regret it!...I have tickets to watch Cher's final tour in London in May, I am so excited!!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2000
Even though this video was recorded in Las Vegas, the show is a complete copy of Wembley 1999. Any Cher fanatic will just remember that night last year in the areana and how this video will put oneself back to those wonderful costumes and sets. Her walks are a complete copy of the show.Once bought you cannot stop playing it on those times you just want leaving alone with CHER.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2000
WITH CINEMA SURROUND SOUND AND LOTS OF VOLUME YOUR FEET TAP LIKE HELL ---TOTALLY SUPERB CONCERT IN ALL RESPECTS-YOU WILL WATCH AND WATCH AGAIN BELIEVE ME
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
This DVD represents Cher at her very best. Combining a fusion of hits from the classic 80's period to hits from the most successful time in her career at the end of the 90's, this DVD is magical from start to finish. Cher's performance is quite simply astonishing, full of amazing costumes and theatrics, and with excellent vocals to add to the mix. Cher looks quite simply amazing and her singing is still powerful and impressive. The songs are sung with such passion and the musical accompaniment is so excellent that this DVD cannot fail to be enjoyed, even by people who thought they had just a general interest in Cher. The energy and verve which she and her band bring to the performance combine to make a thoroughly impressive show that will leave you with memories as if you were at the show itself, even if you weren't there. Quite simply, a classic, legendary performance by one of the most talented singers in living memory.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
your classification above does not relate to my question' how do i return what i know will be a fabulous DVD if it would play for longer than approx. 30 minutes when it first pixielated (?), and then "froze" in the disc drive, unable to play,will not permit me to forward ,skip or reverse to another part of the concert !! Disc is like new to look at,case is perfect,but obviously i wish to return the package and have my purchase price, plus return postage i would be pleased with,thank you. Please Advise. I shall then look to buy a brand new copy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse