Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really hilarious, and thoroughly enjoyable.
This is a must-see for anyone who has seen and enjoyed 'Three Men and a Baby'. It continues with the adventures of the three bachelors who coped so hilariously with the baby abandoned on their doorstep. Tom Selleck, Ted Danson and Steve Guttenberg are just as funny this time around. In this sequel, Mary, their young charge is now a little girl about to start school. She...
Published on 5 Jan. 2004

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this!!
Doesn't play on any machine! Brought for my daughters birthday and she was gutted when it wouldn't play!
Now have to mess about and pay to send it back!
Published on 28 Mar. 2013 by Natalie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really hilarious, and thoroughly enjoyable., 5 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a must-see for anyone who has seen and enjoyed 'Three Men and a Baby'. It continues with the adventures of the three bachelors who coped so hilariously with the baby abandoned on their doorstep. Tom Selleck, Ted Danson and Steve Guttenberg are just as funny this time around. In this sequel, Mary, their young charge is now a little girl about to start school. She and her single mom Sylvia, (played by Nancy Travis) live amicably in the same house, and all three guys take their roles as father very seriously. The harmony is shattered when Sylvia, now a successful stage actress, takes up with a decidedly sleazy director. Despite the fact that she is in love with Tom Selleck's character, she decides to marry the director and move back to England. The three guys take matters into their own hands, with the help of little Mary. The resulting action is hysterically funny. There were times in this movie when I laughed so hard that I had tears streaming down my face. It is one of those movies which manages to be really funny without being slapstick. Although ideally you should see the other movie first, this one can stand alone. The three main characters are great, Nancy Travis is very believable, and the supporting cast are truly hilarious. Don't miss it. It's a gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smashing, 22 Mar. 2003
By 
What a pleasant, romantic, thoroughly nice film this is!
Carrying on from Three Men and a Baby, this is set several years later and Mary is now five. Peter (Selleck) is in love with Mary's mother, Sylvia (Travis) but because of past relationship problems he won't admit his feelings.
Sylvia feels the same way as Peter but wants Mary to have a settled home with just one father instead of three and so when Peter won't commit, she agrees to marry another man. As he's British, Mary and Sylvia then have to go to England to live.
The touching love scene's between Peter and Sylvia are fantastic and the comedy is light and warm-hearted. A must have film for all romantic's out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A***** movie. I could watch this movie over and over again and not get bored of it !, 5 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
This has to be my favourite ever movie. I loved this when i was a little girl and i still love it now and im 27 years-old.
It has to be my all time favourite movie because it has an excellent story to it and all the charactors are very believable and play good parts. Little mary is so cute also.
The songs played in this movie are lovely, although you can not buy the soundtrack anywhere which is a shame.
I could watch this movie every day and never get bored of it and it always cheers me up if i feel down anytime. It is romantic and is really funny also. I would certainly recommend watching this! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Men And A Little Lady, 22 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my wife to replace a worn out video and she enjoyed the much superior DVD quality. his is a very funny story with some great stars interplaying throughout. Well worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saturday Afternoons..., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
I bought this to remind me how much I loved Saturday afternoons growing up; when Dad and I would sit down to watch this at least once a month. It's a classic and this is proven by the fact that it is still shown on TV around Christmas/New Year. Get it and watch it with your kids, they'll love it and you'll be quoting it forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Jan. 2011
By 
diamondgeezer1 (Northamptonshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
This is a film that I am proud to say is among my favourites of all time.

Tom Selleck (Peter) is perfectly cast as the man who is deeply in love with Nancy Travis (Sylvia) and Ted Danson is his usual brilliant self.

This sees three men looking after Mary, following on from the first film. Peter is madly in love with Sylvia (Mary's mother) but can't admit his feelings for her, while his house mates know only too well of his feelings for her.

The only gripe I have with the movie is the Nancy Travis' english accent which is awful, and she ends up sounding like Dick Van Dyke! The other is Christopher Cazenove who plays Edward Hargreaves, his acting, especially the 'romantic' scenes with Sylvia are cringe worthy, I'm not sure if that is down to his acting, or the fact he has no chemistry with Nancy Travis.

Other than that I would recommend this movie to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Film, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
I wondered if this film would have aged as I hadn't watched it for probably 15 years, however it is still amazing! I realyh 'feel good' film with a lovely storyline. A follow up to 'three men and a baby'. An unconventional living arrangement, Sylvia ( A stage actress), mother to mary who is now around 8, living with Mary's dad (who she is not with), and his two flat mates (one of them, Tom Selleck, and Sylivia, quite obviously have strong feelings for each other but nothing has ever happened). Sylvia, wanting stability for Mary, ends up getting engaged to a pompus English producer, and they decide to move to England. The three bachelor's try to return to their old party lifestyle but realise they have moved on from this, and decide to follow Sylvia and Mary to England in an attempt to get her back, with some hilarious consequences. Top film!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars know every word, 12 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
i enjoyed this film so much, that i watched it for nine days on the trot, and eventually knew every word. it's a funny, touching movie, that keeps the viwer enthralled for its entirety. an underrated film, it is a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Family Film, 14 Sept. 2010
By 
James Fyfe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
Just what my wife and daughter wanted, They were very happy with the film, even I enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than Three Men and a Baby!, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
One of the very rare sequels that matches, if not, exceeds the original. I just love this film and the scenes of Tom Selleck driving the mini through the countryside never fail to make me laugh!! Great acting, great storyline, great laughs and great soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991]
Three Men and a Little Lady [DVD] [1991] by Emile Ardolino (DVD - 2001)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews