Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Thoroughly enjoyed this one.Maybe not evryones cup of tea as maybe a bit too slushly especially if you don't like to see loads of kids in a film!
I like the split personality of this film with arnie doing a great job as an undercover cop posing as a kindergarten teacher to try and capture a drug dealer.
not too heavy on the action although enough to make it...
Published on 4 May 2005 by mick_tenko

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's his toughest assignment so far!
Kindergarten Cop is directed by Ivan Reitman and it stars Arnold Schwarzenegger as John Kimble, a tough police detective who goes undercover as a kindergarten teacher to catch drug dealing baddie Cullen Crisp (Richard Tyson), before Crisp can get to his ex-wife and son. However, having no teaching experience prior, Kimble finds the children a right handful. Not only that...
Published on 2 Mar 2011 by Spike Owen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991], 6 April 2014
By 
J Howitt "Jarret Howitt" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
Arnold Schawzenegger at his best. Funny and very creative with a good vibe. A definite watch for kids and adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zhere iss no bartroom!, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. R. D. M. Kirby "Dick Kirby" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
Detective John Kimble (Arnie) is, naturally, a tough cop, having set his sights on nailing deeply unpleasant drugs-dealer Cullen Crisp (Richard Tyson). But when Kimble’s star witness is murdered via an overdose of drugs by Crisp’s mother (Carroll Baker), he has to track down Crisp’s wife (who, with their son now has assumed a different identity) who can provide the necessary evidence to convict her husband of drugs dealing.

Discovering the name of the school which Crisp Jr. is attending, Kimble and partner Detective Phoebe O’Hara (Pamela Reed) set off to find mother and son; but when O’Hara - who is supposed to masquerade as a teacher - comes down with a stomach-bug, it’s Kimble who has to become the teacher.

It’s a scenario which shouldn’t work but thanks to Arnie’s flair for comedy and Ivan Reitman’s skilful direction, it does, and the way in which Arnie deals with the children (and vice versa) is hilarious. The younger Mrs. Crisp (Penelope Ann Miller) becomes Arnie’s love interest and the whole enjoyable film is well-supported with an excellent cast; but I think acting honours really go to Arnie's sidekick and Cullen Crisp's dreadful mother.

One of those rare films which really is suitable for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindergarten cop., 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
My husband loves this film. We had it on video first and wanted it on dvd as my husband is a huge fan of Arnold Schwarzeneeger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm the party pooper, 17 Jan 2014
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
John Kimble is a tough city cop who's been on the trail of drug dealer Cullen Crisp for years.

He finally tracks Crisp down but it seems the only person that can testify against him is his ex-wife.

The problem is she's disappeared and all Kimble knows is the name of the school in Oregon where her son attends.

When things don't quite go to plan, Kimble finds he has to go undercover on his toughest assignment yet, a kindergarten teacher.....

It's a no brainier really, the biggest action star in the world, the toughest character in the film, has to look after little kids. Oh and it works in so many ways.

Reitmans biggest draw is making the first twenty minutes a proper action movie, here we have Arnold at his most recognisable, tough, spouting out one liners and not giving a hoot about anyone.

Then after a bout of food poisoning, that Arnold is still there, but he has a class of little children to attend with, and this is the main draw, children saying a lot of old cobblers, sometimes innuendo, and then watching Arnold lose his temper.

That's the film. The whole sub-plot involving the drug dealer is just filler to join the dots.

The cast are great, it has a real feel-good vibe to it, and the chemistry between the star and the children is spot on.

It's a shame Reitman didn't hit a turkey with Junior, but this is easily Arnold's best venture out of action movies, and it shows he has got good comic timing.

Well worth seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this movie, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
well grew up with this movie loved it when i was younger
and when i came across it few months back
i had felt bad about forgetting it
but as soon as i came across it
just had to get it as it reminded me of way back when
great film bit of action and sappy love story at the same time but good movie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kindergarten Cop, 30 Jun 2013
By 
Gh Leason - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
This is a family feel good film my Family have grown up but I love to watch it when I can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There Is No Bathroom!, 9 Jun 2013
By 
Ciarian F. J. Miles (Tunbridge Wells, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
Some of the best (and the most used in prank calls) Arnie quotes come from this film, Its still one of his best films ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely film, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
Arnold Schwarzenegger is at his best in this lovely, funny film. The children in it are delightful but not precocious. A film that is definitely for family viewing. I have watched it twice already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good family entertainment, 10 May 2013
By 
David D. Farron (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
Bought this for the wife so she can watch this on our portable in the Laundry room when doing the ironing :-) ............ (I do my bit as well !!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 April 2013
By 
L. Simpson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] (DVD)
great i would recomend this product to a friend, as it was on time and as described. . . :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991]
Kindergarten Cop [1990] [DVD] [1991] by Ivan Reitman (DVD - 2007)
6.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews