Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good family viewing
Shame to see a good movie unreviewed. I've watched this with my daughter (5) twice now, and we both enjoy it. The film has a child's requirements (child's point of view, wicked adult, use of imagination, etc) and from an adult viewpoint, I enjoy some of the side issues; such as, the relationship between the girls life in India and her experiences in school, or how a...
Published on 10 Aug. 2000 by Jonathan Bryce

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It made me cry, a lovely film, but changed the book too much
This sentimental film succeeded in making me cry, a rare feat! I thought it was lovely, but the actress playing Sara Crewe did get quite annoying after a while. Eleanor Bron was fantastic as the horrible Miss Minchin though! One thing that really irritated me was that they had changed the book's original story, which I adored reading as a child. The school was moved from...
Published on 12 Mar. 2003


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Little Princess, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
This is a good, wholesome D.V.D., but it would have been much better had it more closely followed the text of the book. The much older Shirley Temple version would seem a nice film, had one not read the book. This is why I like the B.B.C. dramatisations. They stick more closely to the original script.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic family film., 4 July 2014
By 
Mrs. G. Smith "gg" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Gorgeous film. Fab music. You must see this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
A charming story of a little girl. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars completely hopeless, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Might have been a pleasant little film but for the fact that the dvd 'froze' continually and could not be resurrected. It has been thrown out as to seek a refund takes up too much time and trouble. Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely film., 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Lovely film which the whole family enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little Princess, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
The Little Princess DVD was exactly what I wanted. A great film for 7-10 year olds but a bit scary for 5 and 6 year olds - only two of them cried!! I like the old children's films and think it is great to show the kids of today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Mar. 2015
By 
LS (Sudbury, Suffolk, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Bought for my granddaughter who enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Great film, everyone should watch.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. Daniel Parrott (oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Wonderful product, great distributor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Very good films for my children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Little Princess [DVD] [1995]
A Little Princess [DVD] [1995] by Alfonso Cuarón (DVD - 1999)
£2.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews