Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yeh!
Now common parlance, it's impossible for anyone to be called "baby" or pronounce something as "smashing" without sounding like Austin on a bad day. Top marks to Mike Myers for his fine creations and a fantastic movie. The injection of time travel in a film never fails to produce weird and wonderful plots, especially Austin's maladjustment to modern day courting and chat...
Published on 19 April 2006 by Bianca White

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a blu-ray with no Mojo...
The film without saying would get 5 stars. But I am reviewing the total package and the fact there is not one extra on this blu ray is a disgrace.

Why could they not get the extras from the 10th Anniversary editon on there?

Does explain why both sequals were out before the first film. As they are hoping people like myself will buy this one regardless...
Published on 4 Aug 2010 by Fett 316


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yeh!, 19 April 2006
By 
Bianca White "bianc93" (Gosport, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Austin Powers - International Man of Mystery [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Now common parlance, it's impossible for anyone to be called "baby" or pronounce something as "smashing" without sounding like Austin on a bad day. Top marks to Mike Myers for his fine creations and a fantastic movie. The injection of time travel in a film never fails to produce weird and wonderful plots, especially Austin's maladjustment to modern day courting and chat up lines. I loved Dr Evil and how the practicalities of being father to a stroppy teenager will rob the dignity of even the most fearsome of megalomaniacs. Bloefeld never had to attend group therapy in the James Bond films and perhaps if he did, he wouldn't have wreaked so much havoc on the world stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a blu-ray with no Mojo..., 4 Aug 2010
This review is from: Austin Powers [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The film without saying would get 5 stars. But I am reviewing the total package and the fact there is not one extra on this blu ray is a disgrace.

Why could they not get the extras from the 10th Anniversary editon on there?

Does explain why both sequals were out before the first film. As they are hoping people like myself will buy this one regardless to complete the trilogy.

Looks like Dr Evil may have had his revenge after all....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't stop laughing, 13 July 2000
By A Customer
When I picked it it up I thought that it would be unfunny and dull but what a shock I got I couldn't stop laughing honestly it is sharp and a must see after seeing this I had to see the secual which was just as funny as the first. It really is a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is so original, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Austin Powers - International Man of Mystery [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
To be direct I like Mike Myers movies & this one is my favorite.I went to the cinema to see this with my wife & friends when it first came out & I remember 2 things which were the constant laughing & embarrassing laughter when a joke was awkward or really quiet crude but you laughed anyway hoping to not look stupid & that is the whole of this movie as it is not PC & makes great humor of a man from the 60's in today's world.
I also especially remember when Elizabeth Hurley (all men say wow) when she came out with the silver outfit on as I think as I got a few other men probably got from their Girl Friends the jab in the ribs for maybe ignoring them whilst looking & thinking why can't I trade her in for Elizabeth Hurley.
Good movie you have to own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oh Yeah Baby., 2 Feb 2013
By 
David Pearce "super exciting" (wagga NSW australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Austin Powers [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
What can I say about this movie except It's Austin Powers, Totaly funny, You either love it or hate it, Those who love it, Cool,those who don't, Just Wierd. Great bargain Amazon UK, Thanks Again for looking after your customers. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 30 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Austin Powers [DVD] (DVD)
My son bought this as he had seen the previous films. It was laugh out loud hilarious.He laughed all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PURE GENIUS!!!!, 3 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Austin Powers [DVD] (DVD)
Great-as allways,,,more understandable where he's ''coming from'' when you read his biography online-he has a Scottish Dad-and Brit passport
TRUE BRILLIANCE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot quieter, really., 23 July 2000
By A Customer
Yup. Call me crazy, but I saw this after I saw the sequel and this seemed a lot less silly and noisy than AP2. Don't get me wrong. This is hugely enjoyable but it did not make me laugh out loud like the second one did. Superior in many ways but for the third installment, lets see the childish manicness kept up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy Baby, 28 Nov 2008
By 
G. R. Donaldson (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Austin Powers [DVD] (DVD)
This is inspired stuff from Mike Myers who looked to have bottomed out after Waynes World. The beat generation references whilst sometimes esoteric to British audiences are bang on the money. Any film that can get an intentional laugh out of scenes with the lamentable Liz Hurley has to be good. The soundtrack is also full of jewels notably the title track Soul Bosa Nova. A tune that just makes you laugh.The sequels are funnier especially "number two" but this one is the smarter film. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yeah Baby Yeah, 27 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Austin Powers - International Man of Mystery [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Fantastic! This is a riot - a must have for anyone wanting a good laugh. Forget Liz Hurley's dodgy acting skills - you don't really notice it -Myers' comic genius carries you along through the film and covers over any weaknesses. Real fun and a joy to watch! When you see this - you'll have to see number two! Personally - I'm hoping there'll be an Austin Powers 3 (fingers crossed)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa54f74e0)

This product

Austin Powers - International Man of Mystery [DVD] [1997]
7.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews