Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Languages/Subtitles Details
Languages and Subtitles details for Blu-Ray edition of Happy Gilmore, verified from the back cover.

Languages: English, French, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Italian, German, Spanish
Subtitles: English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Latin American Spanish, Norwegian, Swedish
Published 17 months ago by J. LI

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great film, blu ray a bit disappointing...
The film is my favorite from Adam Sandler. If you even remotely think he is funny, and you haven't watched this, pull out your nine iron and give yourself a whack on the head. My wife and I have watched this over twenty times in the last ten years and we recently purchased the blu-ray as well. We still had a lot of good laughs watching it for the umpteenth time. It is a...
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by Split-Pea Soup


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Languages/Subtitles Details, 24 Oct 2012
By 
J. LI (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Languages and Subtitles details for Blu-Ray edition of Happy Gilmore, verified from the back cover.

Languages: English, French, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Italian, German, Spanish
Subtitles: English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Latin American Spanish, Norwegian, Swedish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS THE FUNNIEST FILM EVER!!!, 4 Jun 2007
By 
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I saw this film at a mates birthday bash and MY GOD it was funny. Adam Sandler was brill and the gags were woven into the story with ease. The story was touching in parts, although sometimes the plot became slightly complicated. Still, an amazing film that would split your sides on any day of the week. Thoroughly reccommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Gilmore - Sandler at his very best!, 2 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
This is a brilliant and side-splittingly good comedy. Adam Sandler pulls out yet another fantastic performance in this film and is helped by the other characters in the film. If your an Adam Sandler fan, this film's a must have for your collection and even if you're not passionate about him, you still have to see this film, for the experience at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The film that made me a Sandler fan, 4 Aug 2011
By 
Jules (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
One of Adams best films imo, and it is the first one i saw with him as the lead & love the most out of his long line of titles. Here he plays a washed up ice hockey wannabe who cant skate, but does have one helluva shot! Which comes in handy once he finds out his grandmother is going to lose her home to the IRS, he stumbles across a set of his grandfathers golf clubs & on a wager finds out he can hit the ball for 400+ yards. So off he trots to the driving range, charging people to try and out drive him. Fortune smiles upon him, as ex-pro golfer Chubbs (Carl Weathers -Predator) spots him, and offers to take him under his wing...but Happy isn't interested, he wants to play Ice Hockey....that is until he learns he can earn the big bucks!

So with training & taking part in tournaments, Happy tries to raise enough money to buy his Grandmas house back, which his grandfather built with his own two hands don't you know. During which he comes across competiton in the shape of yellow coat wannabe Shooter McGavin (Christopher McDonald -The Faculty) & love interest in Virginia Venit (Julie Bowen -Horrible Bosses). Keep an eye open for a young Ben Stiller who pops up in one of his early comedy roles before his own big break.

In conclusion, Happy Gilmore is a mixture of crazy, funny & very enjoyable comedy. Certainly one for those who appreciate Adam Sandler's style of comedy, hilarious. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly A Hole In One., 10 May 2007
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
In what is Adam Sandlers best work to date, the hopeless hockey failure Happy Gilmore must join the Professional Golfers Tour to help his Grandmother with her finances.

As a golfer myself I can say that the antics pulled in this golf caper are are riot! I have seen the film probably over 50 times but each time I laugh as if it were my first time viewing it.

From Carl Weathers and his wooden hand, to Happy teaming up with Bob Barker, this movie keep you laughing the whole way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
thank u very much
and i would buy it again love it
and i reckon people should get
thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Love it so funny. Good for a duvet day in. Watch it all the time. Would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adam Sandler at his best, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Essential viewing if you're into golf, or even if you've just got a sense of humour. You will never see golf in the same way again after this. Hilarious from start to finish, but with a bit of a heartwarming side too, and several memorable quotes which I'm trying to figure out how to slip into everyday conversation. Most of Adam Sandler's films are good, but this is definitely the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adam sandler at his best, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Again Adam Sandler at his best. Any movie by this man is always worth a watch in my opinion. and yes I would recommend this to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny film....., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Great golf movie thats full of fun and frolicks, one of those that can be waqtched again and again........ buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3440930)

This product

Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996]
Happy Gilmore [DVD] [1996] by Dennis Dugan (DVD - 1999)
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews