Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Underated
This films one of those gems which seems to play second fiddle in a companies back catalogue. OK so it isn't as reveared as Toy Story 1 or 2 and it did come out just after DreamWorks Antz but it is Pixar at its best. Although with technology moving very fast in digital film-making it may lack some of the fine detail of Sullys hair in Monsters Inc. But take another...
Published on 19 Sep 2002 by H. J. E. Devereux

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Classic Pixar
Good Pixar film. My only complaint really is that the ants only have 4 legs (i.e. 2 arms and 2 legs). Seeing as it is a film about ants, you'd have thought they could have at least given them the right amount of limbs!
Published 3 months ago by Miss R. Fraser


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unsure of authenticity., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
This DVD, although it worked perfectly well and came in a Disney case, had no pictures on the disc and no booklet in the box. I would like to know why and whether this is in fact a genuine product. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for the family collection, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bug's Life [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great movie that never gets old. A great tribute also to the late Steve Jobs, as it was one of the original movies made when was CEO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entertaining film, 20 Aug 2012
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Having watched Toy Story about a hundred times with my little one, I felt it was time for a new Pixar dvd. It is not as good as Toy Story and it takes a moment to get into it, but kept my child quiet while I tidied the house without being disturbed and he seemed to enjoy it. Keep it for a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pixar Do It Again, 5 Feb 2011
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Another brilliant effort from Pixar. Their story telling and detail in the amination are second to none. Each time I watch the film, I notice something else. Not just for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Brilliant film, loved it as a child and still love it now, bought it for my niece for Christmas in the hope that she'll love it just as much as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bugs! Bugs! Bugs!, 8 July 2010
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
My two year old keeps saying bugs,bugs,bugs!
He absolutely loves it.
Great movie for adults too. I have watched it plenty of times too (as some of you might know) on the feeding sessions.
Grab one today for ur little one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a bugs life, 19 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I thought this movie was great and my four year old loves it. The story and picture if fab and we watch it time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars, 14 Oct 2009
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Beautiful graphics and some funny bits, not the best but still well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Bug's Life (DVD) (1999), 19 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
A wonderful light-hearted animation for all the family to enjoy especially for those men who have never grown-up - a gift for the young and old that you will never grow tired of - a super buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bugs Life Rocks!!, 10 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I am so pleased I found this DVD - have not been abe to find it in shops & my daughter loves it. I no longer have to borrow it from the library every week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999]
A Bug's Life [DVD] [1999] by John Lasseter (DVD - 2001)
3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews