Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars122
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2016
Very dissappinted.
Although dvd was only £4.19 i would still expect it to play properly.
The dvd kept freezing then jumping 10 minutes or more on into the film.
Had to give 1 star as it wont let you submit otherwise!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
I have a Dogue de Bordeaux who loves watching animals on T.V. I purchased this to see her reaction. We both watched it and I can say really enjoyed it. She watched the whole programme so I think we both give it top marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
i bought this dvd to watch with my 7 year old grandaughter, she loves movies with dogs in them.we realy enjoyed it and had a lovely day watching this and Lassie one wet day at half term, the old ones are the best,
,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2000
Fastidious yuppie detective Hanks is forced to take care of the only witness to a puzzling murder--the dead man's dog. The memorably ugly mutt, all skin and slobber, seems determined to eat everything Hanks owns (car included) before the case is solved.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
The dvd is not very good it freezes all the time. I could not watch it after 20mins of freezing through out that time. I would like something done about it please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
Loved this DVD, really humorous viewing wether a dog lover or not. A story within a story brilliantly acted by Tom Hanks and Hooch. ONe you can watch over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2011
great comedy film for the family. i laughed alot through the film, tom hanks is great in his roll! .........................................................
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
i choose this film i seen its before on tv and i always wanted my own dvd of those films now i got its and its really good film better then the other one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2009
A great film to sit down and watch with the kids at a weekend.
Even better because it was delivered in 2 days. Great customer service Amazon. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
One of the best films ever - as the 'Mum' to a crazy giant breed dog this really speaks to me but even for the non-dog person it's a good fun film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)