Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars18
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2001
A truely magnificent film, including breathtaking cinematography of the worlds oceans. A tremendous yet basic storyline of life in the waves! a must see for any fanatical surfer or watersports partaker. This film leaves you in an all natural awe, matched up by a soundtrack to make you think not listen! This movie will set your beliefs alive, take them serious!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2001
A great film which is a must see for any enthusiastic surfers. Amazing video footage cominbed with a simple story line of three sufers hitting the big surf around the world.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2003
This film is lousy its so cheesy and commercialised, the acting is really bad and the storline is poor. Theres some good footage of large waves but if thats what youre after buy a proper surfing video like endless summer 2, september sessions etc. This is what hollywood thinks surfing is like and boy how wrong they are. If i could give this film a minus rating i would do.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
i bought this dvd for my son and grandson,who are surfers and live in the Canary Islands.they thoroughly enjoyed it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
I would say that this is the most awesome surfing film made, the footage is first class. I found this film to be extremely spiritual; it takes you deep into your own “being” and asks questions to who you really are. It is a journey of self-discovery and ultimately, self-awareness, which gives you a deeper and liberated view of life. It is a pursuit of happiness, “Eudaimonia”.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2005
I've been surfing for most of my life, and this film depresses me more than words. Utter sold-out commercial junk, representing the worst mcdonalds-isation of the sport I love that I've ever seen.
High production values, terrible acting (surfers just can't act - I'm still scarred by Kelly Slater in Baywatch)and a plot that would be embarrased to be used for a porn film this film plumbs a low that even , well, I can't even think of something that bad.
If you still think surfers have blond hair and exclusivly wear quiksilver clothing, drive VW beetles and say 'dude' you'll probably love it. If you have salt-water in your veins, travelled, surfed, been to these places it'll drive you to tears.
If you want a real film showing the real life 'on the road' (ugh) then check out some of the grass roots indie surfing films popping up. Land of Saints, (landofsaints.com) is a good place to start.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
The "willing suspension of disbelief" is pushed to the limits here with an action-surf music. Admittedly the photography and music are gorgeous but the script and the performances just don't stand up to scrutiny. A bit like The Big Blue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
The photography & the destinations are great, there should have been more as the story content is very weak.spoils the effect !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
It ticked a number of boxes, deep but not too deep as not to enjoy it, and perhaps thought provoking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Surprised my mate and she was overjoyed fairplay keep up the good work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)