Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A pretty good sequel - if slightly gruesome!
The sequel to the '94 cult classic, sees another soul brought back to take his revenge. Ashe (Vincent Perez) and his son were murdered after witnessing something they shouldn't have. This time Ashe is aided not only by The Crow but also Sarah (Eric and Shelley's friend from the first film), who has had visions of him.
Again, it follows the same general theme as...
Published on 4 Jan 2004 by N. Oliver

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical dark moody revenge thriller
I can't remember the first crow film (been almost 10 years since I saw it) so I can't say how it compares to that.
Ashe is man who was murdered with son. Sarah a tattoo artist who, despite living in a very rough part of town still has her idealism intact. Jedah is the head of the criminal organisation that killed Ashe. At his side is a woman who has powers of her...
Published on 28 Jan 2005 by Francisco


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the crow, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crow - City Of Angels [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
watched about 30 minuets of the croe city of fallen angles and it was rubbish nothen like the first crow and i will not be watching this movie agsin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not as good as the first., 25 Feb 2007
By 
Pyriel (northants, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Crow - City Of Angels [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
the first film was amazing. the second is good, but nowhere near as artistic as the first. i dont really think the guy is right for the role and the murderers, well.. what can i say? they look like a bunch of circus clowns gone wrong. some cool parts, but doesnt even come close to the original masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Second Crow film and also second in line...excellent movie!, 9 Mar 2001
By A Customer
I agree with most of what "cade" said about the film: it's excellent, good cast, excellent soundtrack and different enough from the original film...nevertheless I would give it "only" 4 stars because of small little personal details which I didn't like: main one being Vincent Perez smiling too often in the film. But I'm totally in favour of The Crow being kept alive through sequels...the trick is to keep them fresh and not to compare them to the original... Keep it coming guys...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A poor follow-up to the original masterpiece, 28 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Crow - City Of Angels [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
As a sequel to the proclaimed "The Crow" this film is not worth your money nor your time. After seeing "the Crow" you may have heard about the second in the series but this movie is to out it politely...crap! With/out brandon lee the original crow theyre is no way that this film could become of anything. Please enjoy the first one but dont buy this as it will just lower your admiration for the first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different...but just as good, 17 Feb 2001
This film is very different from The Crow.... Different in almost every way. Soundtrack, feel, characters, location... But it gels together so well!!! Just having Ian Dury and Iggy Pop in the cast should make you want to watch it. Perhaps the Bad Guy in this sequel is rather OTT but the story is excellent and the action is every bit as creepy and violent as the first Crow movie. 5 stars. May the legend never die!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 13 Jan 2005
By 
This review is from: The Crow - City Of Angels [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I must say that I found it to be a very! very! good film,I must have watched it every day since I bought the DVD and I still enjoy every scene like its the first time I see it.I think it is a great film and hope that other people find it as riviting as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Crow - City Of Angels [DVD] [1996]
The Crow - City Of Angels [DVD] [1996] by Vincent Perez (DVD - 2001)
11.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews