Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Films Ever
A bold claim to make, you may feel, as this is only a light-hearted comedy. But there is just something about this film, that makes it far better than any 'family film' I have seen.

The Jamiacan setting is beautiful and sunny, and the actors are a hilarious, perfect combination. Doug.E.Doug is definately the star of the show, playing the uproarious 'Sanka'...
Published on 10 July 2006 by One Love, One Heart, Lets Get ...

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very good
Published 7 months ago by wayne philpott


‹ Previous | 113 14 1521 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Cool Runnings, 31 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Love this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Runnings, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
This DVD is brilliant!!! I never even knew about this DVD until, my little sister told me about it.

The DVD itself is very funny. The packaged arrived in 2 days!!! We brought it too France and the whole family was laughing there heads off.

I would really advise you to buy this product as its is great for family nights in, but also Amazon is always reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Was a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great seller., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Its a classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel the rhythm!, 13 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I came back from a holiday in Jamaica and they actually showed this on the beach in the evening! I had to buy it when I got back to remember that night which was so brilliant. This is such a great, funny and emotional movie all in one. I dont normally like John Candy movies but I actually really like him in this! A must see for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Runnings, 20 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I have watched this film lots of times and always enjoy it.
It is really entertaining and amusing.
What adds to the storey for me is that it is based on fact and I can remember watching the Jamaican bob-sleigh team run in the Winter Olympics at the time.
Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Hilarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1521 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994]
Cool Runnings [DVD] [1994] by Jon Turteltaub (DVD - 2001)
£2.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews