Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant (Has to be one of the greatest films ever made)
This film isn't 5 stars, it's 10 stars!!

I remember the first time I watched this with my mum and the whole way through, we laughed our heads off!

Robin is again absolutely hilarious and brings a brilliant performance to the film. He has to be the reason the film went to box-office success because I can't imagine another actor playing the role of...
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by R. Hill

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still a good one.
I have never seen this movie before and I bought it recently. A funny film with some good humor and a lot of good music. It is obvious that a lot has happened during the last 21 years of making movies but this one it still good entertainment. Watch Robin Williams as a upcoming star.
Published on 25 Dec 2009 by The Golfer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant (Has to be one of the greatest films ever made), 29 Jun 2011
By 
R. Hill "R." (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This film isn't 5 stars, it's 10 stars!!

I remember the first time I watched this with my mum and the whole way through, we laughed our heads off!

Robin is again absolutely hilarious and brings a brilliant performance to the film. He has to be the reason the film went to box-office success because I can't imagine another actor playing the role of Cronauer as well as Robin did!

Not only is this one of my favourite films, it's one of the films I mention when I get asked what's your favourite films?

So seriously buy this DVD now - it's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still a good one., 25 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I have never seen this movie before and I bought it recently. A funny film with some good humor and a lot of good music. It is obvious that a lot has happened during the last 21 years of making movies but this one it still good entertainment. Watch Robin Williams as a upcoming star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever, 6 Dec 2009
By 
Vivien Watson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Excellent movie. Deals with wider issues of the Vietnam conflict. Great actors portraying believable characters. Enjoyed it the first time around and bought it to share with my older children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool Soundtrack, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This film is funny and thought provoking,and has a great soundtrack which takes you back to that era...its also bittersweet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
this is a very good movie shows the other side of the war that everyone forgets about. good acting with great actors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Williams' best film by far., 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
A great film, made all the greater by the presence of Robin Williams whose performance was largely improvised but all the more wonderful for it. Great performances also by Forest Whitaker and J.T.Walsh as Sgt Major Dickerson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GMV, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Love the film, and brought it due to hearing a clip on the radio...A little dated now, but still very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant treatment of a most difficult subject, 8 Feb 2014
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This film is a wonderful example of how to deal with a factual and depressing subject and make it totally watchable. Sure, the violence is covered, quite rightly, but it is cleverly interspersed with Robin Williams' quite brilliant repartie as the maverick DJ brought in to lift the troops' flagging morale. His character change once the violence touches him personally is wonderful to behold. The film never forgets the importance and seriousness of its topic, but there are moments of light relief. Personally I feel this is where it scores over the unending depression of films like Apocalypse Now and The Deer Hunter. In short a wonderful film, beautifully acted and brilliantly paced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous film, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Very funny and Robin Williams at his best Good all round family fim one for everyone to enjoy purchase and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Geat film., 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This was a very well made and entertaining film. It was made all the more poignant as we had just returned from Vietnam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb443a0a8)

This product

Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988]
Good Morning, Vietnam [DVD] [1988] by Barry Levinson (DVD - 2002)
7.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews