Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of laughs
Ok, so maybe this show has a bad reputation for not being PC, but it was still funny. Was it racist for a man born and raised in India, who spoke Hindi as his first language, to put on face paint and the mannerisms of the poeple his childhood? I don't know... but isn't racism all about intending insult or injury?

Was it more or less racist for men born in...
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by Brian Damage

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Did not rekindle the affinity with the series.
When the T.V series first came out we watched it and found it funny; but then re-living the experiences of It Ain't Half Hot Mum not so funny .The first and second CD's very humerous but sadly became some what predictable and slow. Windsor Davies's chant of 'shut up' - practically every sentence became more and more annoying. Sorry this did not rekindle the affinity we...
Published 1 month ago by Diana


‹ Previous | 18 9 1017 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic series presented in a nice boxset order. Really well presented top quality and totally funny. Amazing TV series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Dad, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Ain't half hot mum DVD was bought for my Dad for a Christmas gift. He is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of British., 28 Dec 2013
By 
R. C. Barber (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best British comedy series ever and as funny now as it was all those years ago. So very pleased that the BBC have not "doctored" it to please the stupid pc brigade like they have done to other programmes released on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it aint half hot mum, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought it aint half hot mum as a present. it seemed funnier today than when we watched the original series many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what can i say ?, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is the humour the way it was years ago.. and this is so funny but so un p.c. but I don't mind.. that is the way it was as I have already said.. cheers hmac
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It Ain't Half Funny!, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To young to remember it first time round, but began watching it on UK GOLD some years ago. Thought I'd buy the complete collection. Can't stop laughing when watching this. Absolutely amazing and would highly recommend. This is one of the best box set collections I've ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Christmas Present, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this for my Son in Law to be but i have seen the series and i loved it.
I don't know what this version is like as it hasn't been opened yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It Ain't Half Funny Mum, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would highly recommend this box set.A complete comedy classic from the 70s. Windsor Davis is at he's most funniest as the strict no nonsense sergeant major.Love the fact that this series was filmed on a budget yet looks far from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it aint harf hot mom, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it aint harf hot mom is a veary good sit com ,well made easy to watch also can be seen by most who like sit coms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant to look back at these not too politically correct old shows to relive the entertainment we used to have, very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1017 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It Ain't Half Hot Mum: Meet The Gang [VHS] [1974]
It Ain't Half Hot Mum: Meet The Gang [VHS] [1974] by Windsor Davies (VHS Tape - 2000)
Used & New from: 1.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews