Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars65
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2014
Larger than life characters well acted by a headline cast, and there's plenty of suspense and action before a satisfactory ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
John Grisham is a great storyteller he shows just how bent justice can be in the US. This film is entertaining all the way through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
One of those old movies from 90' you must see.
Susan Sarandon is amazing in this movie as usual.
Definitely recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
this is another good john grisham film which we really enjoyed. It is well acted through out and would recommend for fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Some of John Grisham books have not been filmed to his writing standard, but this is a good attempt. Very watchable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
A fab dvd and in blue ray even better and my dvd is a multi player so there was no problem with it being a US import
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Quality acting, a thrilling story and plenty of emotion. Tommy Lee Jones and Susan Sarandon - what' s not to like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
One of the best adaptations of a John Grisham novel ! Great cast ! Good Performances from all involved !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
very pleased with the film good story to it more of a drama film for all the family to watch and enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
What a fabulous film and It had me chewing my nails at times - Susan Sarandon is a wonderful actress
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.