Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting video
Althougth the matches are short, they're good. There is alot of talk on the mic and if you're a D-x, Mike Tyson,Kane, Undertaker, Stone Cold or vince (doubt it)fan, buy it.Because these are the main characters. Fueds such as Kane-Taker, Dude Love-Stone cold, Vince-Stone cold, luna-Sable and more. Stone cold raises as much hell as usual. In my view this is a must for...
Published on 4 Jun 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars False pretences
I bought this taping having read the list of matches on the back. They all featured cool superstars. Sadly when I watched the tape I realised you generally get about 20 seconds of the end of the match, where a run in or something of note usually follows. If you want to watch wrestling, don't buy it. If however, you want to catch up on the build up to Wrestlemania and...
Published on 12 Mar 2002


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting video, 4 Jun 2000
By A Customer
Althougth the matches are short, they're good. There is alot of talk on the mic and if you're a D-x, Mike Tyson,Kane, Undertaker, Stone Cold or vince (doubt it)fan, buy it.Because these are the main characters. Fueds such as Kane-Taker, Dude Love-Stone cold, Vince-Stone cold, luna-Sable and more. Stone cold raises as much hell as usual. In my view this is a must for any wwf fan. Also short matches- Stone cold v Rock. New.A.O v Cactus and Terry Funk. McMahon v Stone cold. Stone cold v Goldust and more.+ brief coverage of Wrestle Mania 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWF Best of Raw 11: Austin VS Mcmahon!, 23 Mar 2002
By A Customer
WWF Best of Raw 11 might as well be called "Austin VS Mcmahon: Part 1" because I'd say that 95 percent of the tape is dedicated to the cable ratings smashing feud between the powerful owner and the foul-mouthed employee. Some people may see this is a bad thing, and I'll admit that the front and back of the video cover are deceiving, but I actually enjoyed the coverage given to Austin and Mcmahon, and I felt it was well deserved. All the classic moments from the early stages of the feud are here: Austin receiving the WWF title, Mr Mcmahon trying (and succeeding for a moment)to make Austin a "model employee", and of course, the first match between Austin and Mcmahon.
This 2 hour tape also features a fair amount of coverage of the memorable Undertaker vs Kane feud, and a little bit on the formation of a new DX. A word of warning to those of you looking for 120 minutes of pure wrestling action: You won't find much here, and the matches that can be found have been severly edited into highlight form. But if you like lots of drama, story line twists, angles and hype (like me) loaded with plenty of WWF Attitude, then this is the tape for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PRETTY EXCELLENT RAW IS WAR VOLUME, 28 Nov 2000
This review is from: WWF: Best Of Raw 10 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
It starts with a fued between Mike Tyson, Shawn Michales and Stone Cold Steve Austin.
Then moves on to a long running fued between Triple H and the late Owen Hart.
Also a fued between The Rock and Ken Shamrock.
Not to mension all exclusive coverage from the best matches of 1998.
Recommended to every wrestling fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars False pretences, 12 Mar 2002
By A Customer
I bought this taping having read the list of matches on the back. They all featured cool superstars. Sadly when I watched the tape I realised you generally get about 20 seconds of the end of the match, where a run in or something of note usually follows. If you want to watch wrestling, don't buy it. If however, you want to catch up on the build up to Wrestlemania and all the promos and feud development that preceeded it, this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yesss!, 28 Oct 2011
This video was a really good video for 2 hours long packed with lots of fast paced and enjoyable action. In this video it was aftermath of the Royal Rumble 97 and the build up to the Final Four match at Final Four In Your House 13.
The matches were as follows:

1. Undertaker vs Stone Cold - 3/5 - Good match but then certain people interfered in the match to cause DQ.

2. Vader vs Stone Cold Steve Austin (Tough Man Contest) - 4/5 - Great match between Vader and Steve Austin with lost of fast paced action back and forth. And Vader is one of my favourite superstars as he is so athletic for a big guy.

3. Undertaker and Ahmed vs Mankind and Faarooq - 5/5 - Really good match and an unlikely paring of Taker and Ahmed facing their enemies Mankind and Faarooq. Some of the expressions on Paul Bearer's face were quite funny as well like he's scared of Undertaker. That's what he gets for turning his back on him.

4. Rocky Maivia vs HHH (Intercontinental Championship Match) - 5/5 - Great match again fast paced action back and forth and the Honky Tonk Man is on commentary along with Vince, JR and the King Jerry Lawler, the apparently Greatest Intercontinental Champion of all time.

5. Bret 'Hit Man' Hart vs Vader - 5/5 - Very good match again interference caused the match to even start but apart from that good match.

6. Bret 'Hit Man' Hart vs Sycho Sid (WWF Championship Match) - 4/5 - Again a great match between the Hitman and the Sycho one with a shocking end to match and interference again by a certain superstar.

7. Sycho Sid vs Stone Cold Steve Austin - 3/5 - Again good match.

8. Sunny vs Marlena (Arm Wrestling Contest) - 2/5 - Not that great but worth watching Sunny and Marlena. Honky Tonk as referee.

9. L.O.D. vs Headbangers - 4/5 - Legion of Doom make a return for this match which again is great.

10. Undertaker vs Faarooq - 5/5 - Again great match.

I would recommended this video as the matches are pretty reasonable and some very exciting and enjoyable to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best of Raw volume 4, 23 Dec 2003
By 
Tommi (Moscow , Russia) - See all my reviews
A quality video with some truly memorable Raw moments if u love the classic years 1995 - 1998 ( The Sunny Era ) Then this is a must have in your collection
I highly recommend buying this item as it is getting quite rare now
hope this helps you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWF: Best Of Raw 10 [VHS]
WWF: Best Of Raw 10 [VHS] by Wwe (VHS Tape - 1999)
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews