Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Dalmations - great family entertainment!
My daughter is obsessed with Cruella de Ville and will watch this over and over again. In fact her friend watched it at our house too and used to ask to watch it every time that she came to visit. In the end I bought it for her birthday present too. Good family entertainment and Glenn Close is great as Cruella de Ville. Fast delivery too.
Published on 6 April 2010 by A. ASHLEY

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for kids
Evidently fed up with plundering their stories from fairy tales and native myths, Disney have decided to recycle... one of their own films! The 1961 cartoon is transformed here into a close approximation of the original movie. Glenn Close camps it up as the magnificently evil and decadent Cruella De'Vil, the head of the fashion label 'House DeVil'. One of her...
Published on 15 Mar 2000 by Ben Elliss


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Dalmations - great family entertainment!, 6 April 2010
By 
A. ASHLEY (Oakham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
My daughter is obsessed with Cruella de Ville and will watch this over and over again. In fact her friend watched it at our house too and used to ask to watch it every time that she came to visit. In the end I bought it for her birthday present too. Good family entertainment and Glenn Close is great as Cruella de Ville. Fast delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 thumbs up! (well, 5's the limit but...), 19 Mar 2010
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
WHAT AN AMAZING LIVE ACTION MOVIE. Based on the cartoon, 101 dalmations really is one of the greatest disney movies
of all time. and 102 dalmations (and this one) are certainly my favirote. I defenitly recommend buying this and 102 dalmations if you hav'nt seen them (what!? ARE YOU MAD!? HAV'NT SEEN THEM?!) or just want them on dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 101 Dalmatians, 25 Jun 2006
By 
Dave Kraven (Burbage, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Thirty-six years later and Disney decides to update their 1960 animated classic with this enjoyably boisterous and surprisingly effective live-action feature with Glenn Close at her absolute evilest as Cruella De Vil who's on a quest to turn cute spotty dalmatian puppies into a nice fur-coat. Jeff Daniels and Joely Richardson are comfortable as the loving owners of Pongo and Perdita and their litter of 15 puppies but sadly, the live dogs lack the warm expressions - and the vocals - of their former counterparts. Other than that, it's still satisfying to watch, with its tremendous comedic sequences, Stephen Herek's commendable direction and of course, those adorable dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Great...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
glen close is excellent in this film there are some very funny scenes and glen close plays this very well great disney film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd 101 Dalmatians, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I love this film and I recommended a friend to watch it. They haven't yet but they will. It's the delicate humour and of course the dogs just steal the show. Casting was perfect all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Paul Mckee "wannabe chef" (cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
bought this for the grandkids, and they love it, I'm sure that it will eventually get worn out, a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I chose this film for my granddaughter after buying the animated one which I did not like, she absolutely loves it and so do I luckily as we end up watching it most weekends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Gift for my grand daughter, I am sure she will like it will not no until Christmas when she has viewed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Dalmatians [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
One for all ages, especially for pet lovers and fans of Joely Richardson ! The acting is first class, I much prefer this to the original animated version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Dalmatians - Live Action (Disney) [VHS] [1996]
101 Dalmatians - Live Action (Disney) [VHS] [1996] by Stephen Herek (VHS Tape - 1999)
2.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews