Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goofy Movie
A Goofy Movie is certainly not the most visually stunning piece of animation Disney has ever produced. The storyline is certainly not the most exciting or the dialogue the slickest, it also doesn't have some of the finest songs to have ever graced a Disney score. And yet it is one of the studio's films that my family and I love the most.
What it does have though is a...
Published on 24 April 2005 by Rich Milligan

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars begging to differ with other reviewers!
I realise I'm in a minority but I thought this film was dreadful! Firstly there didn't seem to be any of the charm of other Disney films, and the play off between characters like Mickey, Donald etc that works so well is not there - only Pete has a major role, recognisable from other Disney programmes.

Secondly there were comments and concepts that need to be...
Published on 4 Aug 2010 by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goofy Movie, 24 April 2005
By 
Rich Milligan (Thatcham, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
A Goofy Movie is certainly not the most visually stunning piece of animation Disney has ever produced. The storyline is certainly not the most exciting or the dialogue the slickest, it also doesn't have some of the finest songs to have ever graced a Disney score. And yet it is one of the studio's films that my family and I love the most.
What it does have though is a lovely family storyline and will probably appeal to a wider audience than some of the more "successful" Disney movies. It still has some fine songs that will keep buzzing round your head for days afterwards. It also has some great professional touches that only Disney can provide.
Goofy is still as lovely as ever with his own unique brand of slow innocence, a more well meaning and tender hearted character there has never been. Now in tandem with his son Max they really do make a lovely couple. Max is going through those awkward early teenage years and is doing his level best to impress the lovely Roxanne, what could be more embarrassing than having a dad like Goofy!
As I say, all in all, it's just a lovely great family movie and with every new Disney release seeming to up the action and speed stakes, it's great to sit down together and enjoy this charming and more traditional film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What A Groovy Movie!, 12 Feb 2004
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I first saw this film quite few years ago and when i watched it recently on TV i remembered just how enjoyable it was. It is what you would call a 'fun' film, i.e it's completely clean and very watchable.
It takes two of the best cartoon characters ever and puts them in the lime-light, quite literally. Goofy is now a single Dad and when his son Max starts misbehaving at school, he takes him on a fishy holiday to lake Destiny. Max, who hates the idea, has other plans and they end up in LA, on the stage of the Powerline concert.
A great little film which has some great tunes which will make you all want to jump and sing all. I guarentee that you will not be able to get 'On The Open Road' out of your head for a few days after you have watched it.
Although maybe not as good as other Disney films, or as popular, 'A Goofy Movie' in it's own right is excellent and is and can be watched by both the older and the younger members of the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney- A Goofy Movie., 12 Dec 2003
By 
N. Wilson "nigel-wilson" (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Goofy Movie (Disney) [VHS] [1996] (VHS Tape)
This movie is fantastic. It uses the characters Goofy and his son Max and this is an ep[ic, funny movie, with great music and some wicked laughs.
Without telling to much of the story, Max is dragged away on a fishing trip with his dad Goofy after Max performs to try and impress the love of his life, Roxanne. He however, tells Roxanne he is going to appear onstage with Powerline, the coolest singer ever! He doesnt want to go on the fishing trip with Goofy, but he has no choice, and the movie reflects intrestingly how some teenage/parent realtionships are. The end of the movie is fabulous, so watch it and see for yuorself!!! I seriously enjoied it. It made me laugh and had me growling with frustrasion for poor Max because of his fathers annoyingly funny actions.
The movie is definatly my favorite Disney movie, its one fopr all the family to laugh to and to enjoy over and over agian.
Well done Mr. Disney, 10/10!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A GOOFY MOVIE DVD (1996), 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I PURCHASED THIS AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY 28 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WHO LOVED THIS MOVIE 1st TIME ROUND WHEN I GAVE IT TO HER SHE WAS THRILLED AS IT BOUGHT BACK CHILDHOOD MEMORIES AND £4.00 WAS A BRILLIAN T PRICE TOO...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A one-off classic!!, 21 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
This is one of those fantastic films that you don't see very often with disney (no offence) where it is obvious that they haven't put as much as much effort and time into but believe it or not, this makes it one of their best. Maybe its because they have less people trying to put their ideas into it, stopping it from getting messy, or maybe its because they are using one of their earliest characters. Either way, it has a brilliant storyline and a great soundtrack (I love the songs sung by Tevin Campbell - I'm surprised they didn't appear in the charts) and its one of may favourites from my childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant !!!, 24 July 2007
By 
J. Dunne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I first saw this film when i was about 12 and loved it, im now 18 and can't stop watching it. It's a type of film which will have you laughing every minute, easy to relate to and the songs are so catchy.

Definately one to watch, great for all the family of any age. It's great to sing along to the songs, and there is one specific part of the film which causes me pain from laughing so much.

It even teaches lessons about life so that's a bonus. Great film you will watch it over and over again.

A must buy !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars goofy da movie, 10 Aug 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
even though i was about 11 when i first saw this film, my brother had rented it from blockbuster i thoroughly enjoyed it!!! i didnt think it would be as good as it was with an basic but quite good story line and lots of really cool music that you will really want to sing along to!!
if you have a child from about the age of 4-12 (maybe) i think they would thoroughly enjoy it!!! you as the parent may too!! so sit back and enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GET YOUSELF A LITTLE GOOFY, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Gooty the movie maybe isnt the best disney have ever made but no can say it doesnt tug at the heart strings it has heart behind it. Goofy's son Max asks Roxanne a girl from school on a date but with his dad goofy taking him for some father son time Max is left in limbo all he wants to do is get way away from goofy. The two end up having a adventure they become close again as father and son and showing off their dancing skills at a powerline concert this is plenty of fun and a really good family film not to long either so no one get board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Movie, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
The dvd was received before the expected due date and was packaged well and received in good condition. Have not tried or watched it yet as it is being given as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Goofy Movie [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I was in my early teens when I first saw this movie and I bought it because it brought back good memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Goofy Movie (Disney) [VHS] [1996]
A Goofy Movie (Disney) [VHS] [1996] by Kevin Lima (VHS Tape - 1999)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews