Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£18.95+ £2.80 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2009
I bought this because I am a Dave Allen Fanatic! I've watched it over and over and I find it so funny that I almost fall off my chair everytime I play it!! Value for Money? You Bet it is! But, So Sad that Dave is no longer with us.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2005
Brilliant. Dave Allen was a naturally talented comedian who just needed to be himself to capture an audiance. My children have enjoyed watching him in action - a sign that his type of humour appeals to all ages.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 January 2014
Among all the repeats that seem to be the majority of TV programmes these days Dave Allen's do not, alas, feature. A truly unique performer. This also gave me the chance to revive my skills in using VHS which was in danger of becoming a lost art.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
We remember Dave Allen, from years ago when he was on television and this brought it all back. We love his stile of humor.
We don‘t think he would get away with it today.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
dave allen just doesn't date. still funny. we don't have a tv signal so we rely on videos and dvds for entertainment. this was popular with all the household - 10 -- 58! excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Dave Allen is great! You can never get enough of his wit. They need to put out more DVD's; two are not enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Perhaps not politically correct these days but incredibly entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)