Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
although it isn't very aerobic it does tone your body very effectivally. I also found that 1 hour was too long to concentrate on one area of your body but if you do half the lower body workout with half the upper body workout your hour is then a lot more varied!! (the ab workout is a killer but i'm working on it!!) try it and see!
Published on 27 Oct 2001 by abigail.chamberlin@iname.com

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very long out of date toning programme
If you do not have the time of a supermodel, who can put an hour and 40 minutes away every other day to tone her entire body, you might like to try a shorter toning video.

Don't get me wrong there is nothing wrong with the toning moves here. You work your abs, your upper body, your behind and your lower body very thoroughly.

The scenery is beautiful,...
Published on 26 Sep 2006 by poshbecky


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very long out of date toning programme, 26 Sep 2006
By 
poshbecky "EJ" (Faroe Islands, Europe) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
If you do not have the time of a supermodel, who can put an hour and 40 minutes away every other day to tone her entire body, you might like to try a shorter toning video.

Don't get me wrong there is nothing wrong with the toning moves here. You work your abs, your upper body, your behind and your lower body very thoroughly.

The scenery is beautiful, and I love Kathy Kaehler's soothing voice and professional instruction. Claudia is ok, but her form doesn't look very good when she performs the excercises. And her occasional comments seem rehearsed and ackward.

And as this is only a toning video you would have to put away even more time for cardio.

So I would suggest that you should buy Kathy Kaehler's workout class for a 30 minute cardio session, and Kathy Kaehler's total fitness workout for another 30 minute toning session and save lots and lots of time and still get the desired effects.

If you like to watch supermodels work out, I would choose A New Dimension which Kathy Kaehler did with Cindy Crawford instead of Schiffer's videos, which frankly seem out of date.

They might have been groundbreaking in 1995, but I'm afraid that the fitness world has moved on quite a lot since then.

But if you like old school toning moves such as crunches, bicep curls, push ups, leg lifts and squats done in lenghty sets you might like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Oct 2001
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
although it isn't very aerobic it does tone your body very effectivally. I also found that 1 hour was too long to concentrate on one area of your body but if you do half the lower body workout with half the upper body workout your hour is then a lot more varied!! (the ab workout is a killer but i'm working on it!!) try it and see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and easy to follow exercises, but 1 hr is too much!, 5 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
The exercises were really easy to follow, and I couldn't move the next day! But, one hour of just focussing on the lower half is probably a bit too long and you start loosing enthusiasm half way through. I think you need to be highly motivated to do these tapes on a regular basis!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good apart from the warm up, 28 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
The excercise sections of these videos are excellent. The warm ups are however inadquate and unless you do addition warm up excersises you end up with muscle strain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loads of sit-ups and lunges and no broken ornaments!, 9 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
The great things about these videos is that they are broken down into smaller parts so that if you don't have the time to do the whole video you can just do half of it and do the other half another day. As it says in the video you do need to do some aerobic exercise in addition to the workout. I particularly found the stomach exercises very good but probably too much if you haven't done a sit-up in years. It's just a shame that the music isn't a bit better. Kathy Kaeler also illustrates moves with weights that you can do when you're a bit fitter. I've being doing this workout for several years and I've never had any pulled muscles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars most excellent work out, 14 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Excellent workout. Is broken down into 4 parts, so when your short of time can have a quick 1/2 hr sweat and feel great. Have got tons of workout videos but I always go back to this one. Got me back into an extremely old pair of size 10 jeans. After a week you feel more energetic and look toned. I totally recommend this video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great workout!, 27 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Although each video is quite long, it is broken down into parts so you can adjust it to your level, missing bits if need be, do more of some parts if you like or just do bit by bit rather than the whole thing in one go. The workout doesn't require additional equipment, you can use a towel as a mat and a chair for the lunges and can be done in restricted space. The music is nice and not "in your face" and the exercises are all explained well. Well presented and great exercises. Although it's not an aerobic workout, it certainly tones you and you will feel it the next day! I have bough and tried many workout vids but I use this one regularly, it's a great workout for anyone, no matter their level of fitness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ignore Claudia, 1 Feb 2005
This review is from: Claudia Schiffer - Perfectly Fit - Vol. 1: Upper Body Workout / Vol. 2: Lower Body Workout [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This is a great workout if you can ignore Claudia's stupid comments. Non-impact and usable even in restricted space. Claudia has very bad form/technique in a lot of it so pay close attention to the instructor and less to what you see the star herself doing. Although I don't find the variety of camera angles and views confusing, a friend who worked out with me one day did. Great mat sections - especially on your legs. Killers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews