Customer Reviews


9 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clay + Cheese + Sheep = Wallace & Gromit's best yet, 15 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit: A Close Shave [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Nick Park & Co. strike again, as the clay duo are at their finest here: Wallace, hopelessly in love and, well, hopeless about it ("Not even [sniff] Wensleydale?" the distraught boffin asks his heretofore fantasy woman, who has just admitted a dislike for cheese); and Gromit, who is, well, out-Gromited by Sean the shorn sheep. Not in debt and working as a well-oiled team for once, the pair find extra-ordinary adventure in their everyday life, culminating in Bond-like chase sequence and rescue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "A Close Shave" is one of Nick Parks best!, 5 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This delightful video will entertain children and adults alike! The straight-forward, rather thick-headed Wallace and his cynical, world-wise dog Gromit are part-time window washers who uncover a sheep rustling scam in this hilarious Nick Park claymation feature! Wallace falls in love! Gromit is arrested and jailed! Shaun (the every hungry sheep) might just save the day! If you've seen "Chicken Run" and thought it was good, take a look at "A Close Shave", and all the Wallace and Gromit adventures for stories you'll watch over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Nick Park has done a grand job, 3 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit: A Close Shave [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I thought this was an excellent portrait of the famous wallace and grommit, the work that goes into making these videos must be tremendous, the different characters really make it worth watching with wendoline and shaun the sheep, Can't wait till chicken run comes out, I bet it's just as good, even though nothing could ever replace w and g.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not in Italian, 13 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was good but I bought it for my Italian friend hoping it would be in multi language but no Italian will have to try eBay or another outlet
Taffygunner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun film, 25 April 2014
By 
C. Weaver "daysr4creating" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered quickly and product as expected. A Close Shave is going to be a Classic one day with the wit of W&G coming through a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say it is a DVD but my granddaughter loves it as did my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent deal!, 18 July 2014
By 
P. Sanderson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived well in time for our boy's birthday. Excellent deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My boy loves this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wallace And Gromit: A Close Shave [VHS]
Wallace And Gromit: A Close Shave [VHS] by Nick Park (VHS Tape - 1995)
£4.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews