Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars94
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£19.89+ £2.80 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2014
A bright and breezy British musical with the most energetic musical number of any other musical. The DVD should have more packing before postage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
This film brought back all the memories of the 1960s. Tommy Steel as an actor and singer at the start of his film career. I thought the film/musical was really enjoyable. The music and songs are catchy. The story has a happy ending. What more could I expect when taking my girl to the pictures long ago! It is a pity that the film industry has not reformatted this film onto DVD as it will not be long before VHS is obsolete and no VHS players will be available for playing this medium. That aside, this film sits alongside Summer Holiday, 7 brides for 7 brothers, etc as a 60s musical of real enjoyment.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I bought this dvd for my Wife as it is one of her favourite films . Region 2 so in english and you can turn the spanish subtitles off , so she is over the moon. Cant understand why you can only get spanish region 2 ,or american region 1 but my Wifes happy and thats all that counts.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Not suitable for playing in this country! What a joke. Please advise on getting my money back or replacing it with a DVD that works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
I remember watching this movie as a kid and had been looking for it for years I still rlly enjoyed it just as good as I remember
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
Made up to have the dvd, the delivery was as expected and the seller replied to me asap. Dvd in English, as said. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A happy British musical - directed by an Hollywood director, George Sidney - good leads played by Tommy Steele and Julia Foster
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Quality of dvd shows its age but nevertheless it's still a great film & maybe some day will get remastered & issued in the UK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Exactly as described, very nice, It was recommended to me by a friend, it's ok if you like musicals but still enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
One to watch time and time again. Reminds me of my youth and Sunday afternoon films. A timeless classic. I LOVE it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)