Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars97
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£14.99+ £2.80 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2013
I will never tire of watching this fantastic bit of storytelling. This is a classic and an absolute must see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Great series with a bit of every thing .I saw it many years ago on TV and loved it then and still do now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
purchased as a present for my husband. Saw the tv series years ago and couldn't wait to see it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2004
You fancy watching a good film, so you flick through your DVD collection. Hmmmn ... seen it ... saw it last week ... Ah! How about this one ... hmmmn perhaps not. Sound familiar? Sigh - It seems that familiarity can breed the DVD blues. Am I right or am I right.
Occasionaly a film comes out that has lasting replayability. They are one of those rare and fulfilling films that can be experienced time and time again; each repeated viewing is just as satisfying as the first. The Singing Detective is one of them. Buy it and discover why.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Loved this series when it was in tv, glad I now own it! Great service, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
This was a very interesting series when we had this kind of drama on the old TV
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Dennis Potter's fantastic semi-musical drama. One of the best ever TV shows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Fantastic, quirky, brilliantly acted film delivered quickly by the seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
I enjoyed the TV series and wanted to buy the DVD to play at a later date
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
The item was as described and arrived in the specified time slot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)