Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attack of the alien plant creatures
The final story of Tom Baker's second season as Doctor Who comes to dvd. This six episode long story sees the Doctor dealing with both alien and human monsters. He and Sarah Jane are called to an arctic research base to investigate something found in the Ice. Which turns out to be a Krynoid. An alien plant creature that could infect the world.

But the human...
Published on 15 Nov. 2010 by Paul Tapner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Somebody get me a Doctor!
A little slow in places, but still has a great performance from Tom and Elizabeth.
Published 1 month ago by Richard Firth


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Somebody get me a Doctor!, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A little slow in places, but still has a great performance from Tom and Elizabeth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The show at the top of it's game., 25 Mar. 2015
By 
R. Shore (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The show at the top of it's game. This really was the golden era of the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. M. Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
will be great when use but is present so have to wait and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome story, especially the large plant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's sooooo corny but I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Yarn, 14 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Doctor Who The Seeds of Doom [VHS] [1976] [1963] (VHS Tape)
Brilliant stuff. Keeps the pace cracking along with all sorts of diversions, all of them fun. It really has the feel of a Saturday serial with all the right moments packed in.
The ending is only slightly less than satisfactory but there seemd little other way of resolving the adventure and you probably won't notice anyway. Definitely one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Day of the triffids-Dr.Who style!, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very entertaining story which would even appeal to people tha aren't even into sci fi.I like Tom Bakers portrayal in this one very much-he doesn,t put up with any noncence and gives Boycie from Only Fools and Horses what for!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly good, 12 Jun. 2011
By 
Simon King "DarwinEvolved" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a Who fan and hadn't seen this before.
However, I really enjoyed it.
Good performances from Tom Baker, Elizabeth Sladen and John Tallis (Boycie from Only Fools)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply excellent, 15 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this dvd just when it came out becuase i had some money and it was between this the mutants and meglos. I choose this one becuase of the reviews, otherwise i had never heard of it before. THIS IS GREAT, BY FAR ONE OF BY BEST OF THE DR WHO'S I HAVE[ AROUND 50].
story*****
cover art*****
extras*****
value for money*****

this is a must have dvd for any whovian!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who The Seeds of Doom [VHS] [1976] [1963]
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews