Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gromit does it again!, 31 Mar 2005
By 
Kona (Emerald City) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This hysterically funny film features Wallace, a bumbling inventor, and his wise dog, Gromit. It's Gromit's birthday, and to his horror, Wallace gives him not only a collar and leash (!) but a mechanical, walking pair of trousers to take him out on "walkies." To make matters worse, a mysterious penguin has moved in, taken over Gromit's room, and, it seems, his spot in Wallace's heart. Gromit leaves home and discovers the penguin is the wanted criminal "Feathers," who plans to use the mechanical pants to steal a priceless diamond.
The story is very clever, and the wonderful claymation completely enchanted me. It's very droll and sly, often poignant, and really, really funny. Clever Gromit, absent-minded Wallace, and the sinister penguin are comic characters you can enjoy over and over.
This Academy Award-winning 30-minute film can be enjoyed by all ages, and I think adults may laugh even louder than the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, Perfectly Judged, 24 April 2001
By 
Mike Taylor (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Maybe all I need to say about this is that I love it, and so does my son who has just turned three. It's a miracle of construction that it works so well on so many levels, and can appeal to 3-year-olds and 34-years-olds equally strongly. Laugh out loud over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 12 Mar 2012
By 
Eva "Eva" (Barcelona, España) - See all my reviews
It's a nice book, a pleasant souvenir! A classic and complete storyboard. Nice illustrations, interesting comments, and perfect to better understanding the dialogues to a foreigner reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 30 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film is a brilliant and wonderfully funny piece of animation and is smoother than the first wallace and gromit film. Its a laugh a second and gromit's expressions make the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robotrousers and the Sinister Penguin., 6 April 2013
By 
Spike Owen "John Rouse Merriott Chard" (Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
The Wrong Trousers is directed by Nick Park who also co-writes the story with Bob Baker. Out of Aardman Animations and featuring the voice of Peter Sallis, the story sees Wallace & Gromit up to their necks in trouble when they take in a mysterious penguin lodger.

The second animated feature outing for Wallace & Gromit is that type of animated feature that the kids roar at and the adults nod appreciatively towards. With its low key sense of humour, crime movie homage and scorching attention to detail, it's as good as claymation gets. Structured in simple three tier movie format, Park enjoys dallying with noir like visuals as Julian Nott's music rumbles away like it was a Karloff movie. Then it's into the final quarter where the story hits its menacing peak and Park unleashes a thrilling finale as our illustrious Northerners hurtle around the house on a model train. Brilliant. 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the classics!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
A classic of its time for its imagination, humour and entertainment value. Great for all the family to enjoy not just the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Wallace and Gromit., 7 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my grandson to watch when he visits. He loves it and I can't count the number of times he has watched it. I love it's gentle sense of humour, ideal for any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Trousers VHS, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I ordered this for my grandson to watch when he comes to our house as we still have a VHS player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A funny film, 13 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS] (VHS Tape)
A very funny film. It makes me laugh a lot. Good animation. Good clean film with no swearing or rudeness. The bad guy is REALLY bad. One of the good choice for family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant classic. Never tire of watching it with the grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS]
Wallace And Gromit - The Wrong Trousers [VHS] by Nick Park (VHS Tape - 1995)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews