Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars one great film and one passable one.
i'm not saying for one moment that hulk hogan could pass himself off as being an actor but he still provides moments of undemanding entertainment in these two films.
the best of the bunch would have to be suburban commando for me. relelased in 1991 and being the last full year in which hogan was working at the wwe, this film has some reasonable action scenes, a...
Published on 17 July 2012 by jeremiah harbottle

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong area for UK sadly
Did not realise this was for the US area but it was the only 1 available. Haven't yet managed to play it even following the dvd player maker's instructions. I bought it for my grandson who is a huge WWE fan which my younger daughter was when she was his age and she loved this film. Hopefully he will be able to watch it eventually.
Published 8 months ago by Groovy Grandma


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars one great film and one passable one., 17 July 2012
By 
jeremiah harbottle (Littlebourne, Kent.) - See all my reviews
i'm not saying for one moment that hulk hogan could pass himself off as being an actor but he still provides moments of undemanding entertainment in these two films.
the best of the bunch would have to be suburban commando for me. relelased in 1991 and being the last full year in which hogan was working at the wwe, this film has some reasonable action scenes, a fairly routine script but also capable of being quite amusing. i liked the scene where the hulkster is made a fool of by the local kids after he seems to struggle with mastering the skateboard(most people would i reckon). christopher lloyd offers some good support and it is interesting in seeing him acting less eccentric than in the "back to the future" films.
"mr. nanny" isn't as good in my opinion as the story really stretches itself to breaking point. i mean, who on earth in their minds would want to remain in the same house as those two spoilt little brats?
the acting isn't much to speak of and the sight of hogan in that silly outfit might get a laugh for the wrong reasons!
an agreeable way to spend a friday night in front of your dvd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong area for UK sadly, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did not realise this was for the US area but it was the only 1 available. Haven't yet managed to play it even following the dvd player maker's instructions. I bought it for my grandson who is a huge WWE fan which my younger daughter was when she was his age and she loved this film. Hopefully he will be able to watch it eventually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I didn't realise there was region codes for DVD so ..., 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't realise there was region codes for DVD so I'm stuck with a DVD I can't watch. Gutted these are my childhood films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very funny!, 2 July 2004
By 
M. Strinatko "KISSA_STR" (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
two excellent movies for the price of one!
they may be old, but hilarious and fun to watch!it's a PGrating, and is great to watch with all your family on a sunday afternoon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just so love Hulk Hogan movies he is brilliant I can watch his films over and over again
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hillairious, 29 Jun. 2010
By 
Mr. S. Magee (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is the only place you can get this film, and i highly recomend it. It's so funny...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i watched both films and they where good ive never saw mr nanny before it was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have tried on three different multi region players and still doesn't work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Can't watch Mr nanny skips and the other won't play ..., 6 Nov. 2014
Can't watch Mr nanny skips and the other won't play at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good as always thanx amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr Nanny [VHS]
Mr Nanny [VHS] by Michael Gottlieb (VHS Tape - 1995)
Used & New from: £3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews