Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars86
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£6.78+ £2.80 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2015
Posted a review on series 2 instead of this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2008
The Godfather is one of those films which must be watched by any self-respecting movie fan. There's nothing i can say that hasn't already been said about this film other than just watch it. Why are you still reading this? Get it NOW!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
One of the all time greats in blu-ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
bought for my daughter, classic film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2005
I bout this film for around £8 and watched it that night. I was amazed and sat up for 3 hours just staring at the screen amazed at the acting, story and the way that it was broght across, by the MASTER, Francis Ford Coppola.
Al Pacino and the legend that is Marlon Brando make this film what it is... The best film in history of cinema, except MAYBE the sequal!
I was amazed by it, and I think that everybody who watches it is aswel.
I talk about it ALL the time, and have never come across somebody who disagrees, this film is SPECTACULAR. I think that if somebody has the chance to buy this NOW, for this price, SOMEBODY WHO CALLS THEMSELVES A DVD COLLECTOR or even someone who isn't a collector, and they don't buy it, isn't worthy of watching another filmn again, UNTIL YOU SEE THIS MASTERPIECE!
It lives upto it's praise HONESTLY!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
the best yetfollow ons even better*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
The Godfather is quite a special film, but only because of Marlon Brando. Without him it is just another mafia/gangster film, with him it is quite special and a must-see. That said, an Al Pacino scene, in a cafe, has a marvellous build up of tension and is probably the highlight of the film! The overriding theme/moral of the film for me is that a mafia family can only be successful by killing an awful lot of people and that makes them and their way of life illegitimate in my view. Death and murder on a grand scale is a way of life for them and nothing can justify that in my opinion. Worth watching, but hardly life-enriching!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
excelent quality, great extras
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
One of the best movies ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Very many thanks once again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)