Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny indeed.
I watched this little baby whilst lying in bed. I am happy to report that my bed was shaking several times because I was laughing so much. Contains some of the funniest scenes ever captured on film imo.
Published on 4 Jan. 2012 by Mr Viewer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
Some household names in British comedy and a splattering of boobs every 15 mins can't save this dreadful film. It barely raises a titter (non pun intended) due to a tissue thin, woeful script. It's almost sacrilege to compare this dross with the brilliant Carry On series. Don't waste your time and money.
Published 5 months ago by AT62


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some household names in British comedy and a splattering of boobs every 15 mins can't save this dreadful film. It barely raises a titter (non pun intended) due to a tissue thin, woeful script. It's almost sacrilege to compare this dross with the brilliant Carry On series. Don't waste your time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a 'Carry On', but still amusing., 15 Sept. 2008
By 
FAMOUS NAME (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Adventures of a Taxi Driver [VHS] [1976] (VHS Tape)
Okay, so this is no Carry On masterpiece, but it will certainly put a smile upon your face!

Barry Evans stars in this 'saucy' sex farce about a randy Taxi Driver, and the opening scene is suitably funny as we see Diana Dors playing the part of his mother marvellously! This is what made Dors so great - the contrast of parts she went on to play. It is hard to believe that just several years earlier, she was playing the 'blonde bomb shell' ('Tread Softly Stranger') and although she was still beautiful, was not afraid to don some theatre make up later on and play character roles.

After the opening scene mentioned, this movie is a bit slow, but bear with it as it does get going, and it gets more amusing as the minutes pass! The best scenes by far being the one in the bathtub, and also the scene with the two nuns. Adrienne Posta (also Singer of the title song) is fabulously funny, is lively and entertaining (a great comedienne) playing the unfortunate girlfriend of this randy unfaithful character. 'Blakey' from 'On The Buses' also makes an amusing appearance.

Also stars, Judy Geeson, Robert Lindsay, Brian Wilde and a very 'randy' snake!!

TRIVIA: The opening credits to this movie slags Taxi Drivers something rotten as not caring. This is ironic, since Taxi Drivers were very responsible and reliable back then, but are infrequently so now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars JTT, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
TRUST ME DO NOT BUY THIS VERSION OF THE FILM,
THE PICTURE QUALITY IS AWFUL
SOME THING OF THIS QUALITY SHOULD NOT BE FOR SALE ON AMAZON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the voice did not correspond with the moving of the mouth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny but good for seeing old cars again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny indeed., 4 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Adventures of a Taxi Driver [VHS] [1976] (VHS Tape)
I watched this little baby whilst lying in bed. I am happy to report that my bed was shaking several times because I was laughing so much. Contains some of the funniest scenes ever captured on film imo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Felicity Kendall, 23 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures of a Taxi Driver [VHS] [1976] (VHS Tape)
I bought this cos I saw it on Channel 5 years ago, back when they still used to show softcore porn in the evenings. Digital and broadband internet really are a blessing.

But anyhow, I thought I saw Felicity Kendal in one of the sex scenes. Yknow, Margo from the Good Life. It's not her. It does look a bit like her. But it's not her.

Overall, not bad though. The protagonist, Jack the Lad Everyman or something, went to be in Coronation Street I think? And it's got the dad out of My Family in it an all. Felicity would ave been better though eh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventures of a Taxi Driver [VHS] [1976]
Adventures of a Taxi Driver [VHS] [1976] by Stanley A. Long (VHS Tape - 2000)
Used & New from: £3.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews