Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars41
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2005
What a piece of work. Absolutely amazing. Somewhere close to 40 minutes of pure bliss. The beauty in Newmans compositions are so simple yet so very effective and will be enjoyed by anybody who soaks up sound, mood and atmosphere. I cannot tell you how much of a great addition to my cd collection this is. From jungle to techno to breakbeat and rap I've got it and now I have this. It arrived on the Saturday and by the night I had listened to it 3 times, even to my housemates approval. Buy it if you have a soul.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
A very fine recording. A tip for enthusiasts. The Bass synth distorted on track one. I found out that my Marantz 6005 CD playing was throwing out up to 3v output. Whereas the Amplifier CD input was rated at 500 to 750 mv. Therefore I fitted a QED attenuator. Problem solved...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2005
This score, amazing in its simple, uncluttered musical style must surely rate amongst the finest of recent years (together with another masterpiece - 'Gladiator'). Using very unusual instumentation and extremely clever yet utterly economical musical phrases, Thomas Newman weaves a spellbiding mix of ethereal sounds and repeated motifs to bathe the listener in the most captivating audio experience.
On watching the film for the first time (buy the DVD too!) the impact of the not-a-word-wasted script gently supported by the score which, despite its 'background' role you cannot help but focus on, is an unforgettable experience. Production too is of the highest quality, with some speaker-rattling bass to stretch your system to the limit. Absolutely outstanding.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
Thomas Newman's stunning soundtrack, its like no other classical type music..so calming.I would recommend this as the perfect background music for relaxing, dinning, wine drinking....chilling!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2008
what a film, but what a soundtrack.

if i could write music like this, I would. Alas I can't but i still try....

proper ambience/electronica. beautiful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Lots of tunes you remember from films ect., and nice to hear them alone on one CD
but there are some I do not remember but still like
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
heard on radio classic fm
had to get cd
good value
fast delivery
went to but dvd missed this film ist. time round
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Beautiful score. This OST is synonymous with the film! The last track is particularly wonderful!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Never seen the film but have enjoyed the sound track. It's a good way to lose an hour in music
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2001
At first a beautifuly written and intelligent score, fascinating and emotional not only is this score a marvellous film accompaniment but a truly enjoyable (but short) album to be listened to by itself.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)