Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended
A top class album from start to finish. Not sure why so many people liken Crazytown to Limp Bizkit, I cant see it myself. I think some peeps hear rap, hear guitars and shout LB. CrazyTown, (in my opinion) outclass LB, and you'll find much more on this CD than rap and rock - these guys influences are so obviously very wide ranging. Definitely a worthy addition to many CD...
Published on 25 April 2001

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Gift of Life, but not the Gift of Song
The only track worthy of listening to is Butterfly - brilliant!! The rest of it is not worth mentioni..
Published on 14 Sep 2007 by Toymaker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 25 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
A top class album from start to finish. Not sure why so many people liken Crazytown to Limp Bizkit, I cant see it myself. I think some peeps hear rap, hear guitars and shout LB. CrazyTown, (in my opinion) outclass LB, and you'll find much more on this CD than rap and rock - these guys influences are so obviously very wide ranging. Definitely a worthy addition to many CD collections. If you like your music chilled, if you like your music heavy, if you like your music dark - its all in here!! Buy it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!!, 22 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
Still love listening to this album even after a year. Influenced by Black Eyed Peas, Sugar Ray, Limps and the Chili Peppers to name but a few and produces a refreshing angle on the hip hop/rock fusion thing. Stand out tracks for me are the awesome "Butterfly" (with the Pretty Little Ditty sample), "Think Fast", "Dark Cloud", "Lollipop Porn", "Revolving Door" and "B-Boy 2000". Definitely recommend buying this. Good to see them getting some mainstream radio play over here at last!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From my school days., 10 April 2014
By 
Miss Michelle R. Simmons "sea_shell" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
This came out when I was at school and I lost my copy decided it was time to replace. If you like Skindred give these guys a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You're my butterfly..., 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
I was at school when 'Butterfly' charted, good music is everlasting and I had to get my hands on a copy of the album. Ace!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars blew me away(almost), 18 Feb 2001
By 
Mr. A. Ramsay "alexr3" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
I dont have the whole album but butterfly is one quality tune then i heard toxic and out came the more limp bizkit style i was expecting other good songs include only when im drunk and think fast. can be compared to linkin park but not as good. worth a purchase any how in my books;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars toxic rap rock with flair, 9 Mar 2000
By 
Mr. C. Parker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
crazy town hitting out with a swaggering mix of limp/korn style metal and hip hop dual rappers and hip hop melody flavor. great for any one looking for a new take on the rap/ mtal crossover. also features KRS1 and members of ORGY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Gift of Life, but not the Gift of Song, 14 Sep 2007
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
The only track worthy of listening to is Butterfly - brilliant!! The rest of it is not worth mentioni..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool!, 1 Oct 2000
By 
robjphat@yahoo.com (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
I was expecting to hate this album, basically because my first impressions were made of the band's contrived textbook nu-metal look and the intro to the album, where the band claim they are troublemakers (yeah, right). However then 'Toxic' came on and it just changed my opinion instantly, with its addictive catchy chorus. The most obvious choice of comparison is Limp Bizkit 'Significant Other' disc as this is virtually identical in terms of styles and production. However there are plenty of highlights on this album, like 'Think fast', the mellow 'Butterfly', B-Boy 2000 (featuring KRS-One) and Only when I'm drunk (a cover of a Alkaholiks song). So if you're a fan of bands like Limp Bizkit and (Hed)pe then check this album out because you are going to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
Underrated album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NEW STYLE NEW AGE, 2 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Gift of Game (Audio CD)
This album is great. The path paved by Eminem has allowed many new yet old artists to venture out into the open field of rap-rock-rap-rock music. Whether Crazytown are a band that specialise in rap music with added rock or vice versa is a mystery to me but what i do know is that Crazytown's Gift of Game is a nice compilation of great "hip hop" songs-ones not be missed if the delights of "Butterfly" are anything to go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gift of Game
The Gift of Game by Crazy Town (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews