Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
This DVD leaves you feeling entertained.
I can guarantee that your feet will tap and you will watch it again and again.
‘Star People’ for one, Performed live is fantastic.
Although ‘AS’ is missing, there is another track which isn’t on the CD Album, ‘Waltz Away Dreaming’ with Toby Bourke which is very clever video...
Published on 8 May 2002

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy unless into near enough poron.
i used to like george michael when i was young, but he was never like this, or else not that i remember. i was disgusted. usually read other peoples review, but sure bought wrong this time. i do not know of any young people who would buy this, thankfully.
Published on 11 April 2011 by Moya Spurr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 8 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
This DVD leaves you feeling entertained.
I can guarantee that your feet will tap and you will watch it again and again.
‘Star People’ for one, Performed live is fantastic.
Although ‘AS’ is missing, there is another track which isn’t on the CD Album, ‘Waltz Away Dreaming’ with Toby Bourke which is very clever video and a good song too.
The picture quality and sound are superb. You have the option of selecting Normal Stereo or Dolby 5.1 Surround.
There is a total of 23 tracks with optional lyrics. A 46-min interview with Parkinson, giving this a running time of around 2.5hrs.
10/10 from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AFTER WHAM GEORGE GOES IT ALONE, 23 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
For those who love anything that George puts out, this will never be out of your DVD player. I didn't give it 5 stars because for me one of his best videos is missing - yes the clever "As" with lots of Georges and Marys isn't here! But all the classics are! "Outside" with George as a policeman and the spangly urinals to a selection of live performances from his MTV Unplugged show. The haircuts change, the stubble thickens then narrows and the fashion goes from denim to his well cut suits. Favourite video? Fast Love. Excellent interview with Parkinson 48 mins long included as well as lyrics. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George Michael's best! Fans - this you gotta see!, 14 Mar 2000
I really love this Video - it is definitely one of my favorites! George Michael is a great artist, one of the best ever. his performance is beautiful and his voice is absolutely amazing! Fans - those of you who still don't have it - buy it now! and those of you who already have it - know exactly what I'm talking about - don't you? :0) I hope you'll enjoy it just like me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST HAVE for George fans, 20 Nov 2003
Perfect for all who appreciate George's excellent songwriting and singing talents. The Parkinson interview was a bonus for me, as I had accidentally erased my recording of it. George is such a brilliant songwriter, I could listen to him and watch the DVD all day long. Superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Compilation of Videos, 20 Jun 2014
By 
G. S. Heard (Bexley,Kent.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
I thought this was a really good mix of videos and some of the unplugged work which is always a little bit different and makes a nice change for people who like to hear a bit of live music mixed in with the more common videos that you usually get with most tracks these days.A long running time also makes it good value and if you are a fan it covers pretty much all of the hits from every album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great hits of George Michael., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Super Music DVD with al the greatest hits of George Michael.
Good lyrics.
Hit video clips.
Great singer and performer.
This is a collecters DVD for al home love his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved this, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
a great music dvd with all the hits you want to watch and listen to and see over again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd - george michael., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
im more than happy with my cd, as I had mine stolen.. the condition was very good, and it arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gotta love George!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
If, like me, you are a GM fan, you will love this! If you just like him, watch this & remind yourself of the old days, & become a fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars George Michael, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Bought this to update my video copy. Really enjoyable, some of his best music here with extras that aren't on the video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

George Michael: Ladies And Gentlemen - The Best Of [DVD] [2000]
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews