Customer Reviews


299 Reviews
5 star:
 (218)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throughly enjoyable and a delight to watch
Disney's core audience are children. I have to applaud Disney for encouraging children to express interest in classical music through the inspring and clever use of animation. Adults would appreciate the beauty and splendour of what the animation offers. I simply could not resist gaining a taste of Fantasia. Disney conveys the core values of humour and charm in this...
Published on 24 April 2011 by Mr. P. Datta

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remembered
I remember this from my childhood and thought my two girls would love it. They enjoyed parts, but it wasn't as good as I remembered. Obviously the quality of the animation does not compare with current Disney standards due to its age, but there are probably only about 4 or 5 sections that are good and the rest are a bit boring.
Published 12 months ago by Bargain Hunter


‹ Previous | 123 24 2530 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia [DVD] [1941] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I couldn't find this anywhere in the UK for a friend. Film is great, quality great, packaging minimal and cost for delivery minimal considering came from abroad. Faultless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia, 20 July 2011
By 
G. Kent (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fantasia - [DVD] [1940] (DVD)
A musical cartoon for nostalgic adults I think. It didn't hold the interest of my Grandchildren too well and in parts they were a little concerned by the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Fantastic' !, 30 Dec. 2010
By 
Andrew Tomlinson (North Wales GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic. I tried to get this on DVD but had to settle for the combination BlueRay / DVD bundle. Still, If I Get a blueRay player in future, I will have it ready!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not my most loved Disney movie ever, 22 Nov. 2014
By 
Tragically (The Netherlands (Holland), Europe) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fantasia [DVD] (DVD)
Not my most loved Disney movie ever, but the limited edition slipcover totally makes up for it! I'm very happy to add this dvd to my Disney Classics collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough at the price, 4 May 2013
By 
George Gray "old bookie" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia [VHS] (VHS Tape)
A bit patchy, but OK for what was required.It seems a bit dated now, after being used to CGI and all that stuff. However, a nice stroll down memory lane!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy, 15 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Fantasia [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantasia, 30 Dec. 2009
Prompt delivery within dates stated. Quality of DVD good. 1 problem dialogue is not English however mr grand children did enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dud DVD - totally fake, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia - [DVD] [1940] (DVD)
Special edition alright! My daughter just tried to play the DVD and it was a fake - there was no film and it had old adverts on it. It looked ok as it came in a sealed package although have now noticed there is no hologram on front. How can I get my money back as it has now expired the 30 days return policy?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Movie, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia - [DVD] [1940] (DVD)
Classic movie I enjoyed watching on video as a kid and when I was able to purchase this on dvd it brought back memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fantasia, 31 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fantasia [DVD] [1941] (DVD)
This masterpiece is a must have. A wonderful selection of classical music accompanied by some of the best animations you have ever seen. Some beautiful and some really funny sequences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2530 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantasia [DVD] [1941] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: £19.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews