Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camp but good!
Every great collection of music should have a Village People Best Of in there somewhere. Sure they don't have the tight harmonies of groups such as Queen and The Beach Boys. Their songs may be as camp as anything, and they were as manufactured as The Spice Girls. But this is what makes them so great!
I'd rather listen to a stupid, camp, manufactured track by the...
Published on 19 Feb 2001 by Mr. Steven Bootes

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Bought for wife.
Published 27 days ago by G LITCHFIELD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camp but good!, 19 Feb 2001
By 
Mr. Steven Bootes "sbootes" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
Every great collection of music should have a Village People Best Of in there somewhere. Sure they don't have the tight harmonies of groups such as Queen and The Beach Boys. Their songs may be as camp as anything, and they were as manufactured as The Spice Girls. But this is what makes them so great!
I'd rather listen to a stupid, camp, manufactured track by the Village People than another po-faced effort by bands such as Radiohead.
If you want fun, non-serious music, buy this collection. If you don't , you're taking yourself way too seriously. And you have no taste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back To The Dance Decade, 8 Aug 2003
By 
Pieter Uys "Toypom" (Johannesburg) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
Yes, Village People made music on the most commercial side of disco, they had a cheesy image and were somewhat manufactured. But their material ruled the charts as it appealed to a far wider audience than just the disco crowd. They made a happy, singalong sound, and some songs like I Am What I Am, San Francisco and Macho Man had anthemic qualities that ensure their popularity even today. This collection of hit singles concludes with a brilliant megamix comprising of YMCA, In The Navy, Go West and Macho Man. This is great party music and it has a lot of personality, more than most of today’s House and Techno.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
I am a great fan.
Can keep some of the best in my car now for me to hear when I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Village People Greatest Hits, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
Prior to getting the CD i only had an LP featuring the Village People because i have a CD player in the car i purchased this one because i like the group and their music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 4 Oct 2014
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
Bought for wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate description, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
Album arrived promptly and was adequately packed. It was described in the advertisement as in 'good' condition' which was not accurate as it was extremely dirty and required a serious clean before it could be played satisfactorily. The cover was split and disintegrating along the bottom edge. 'Poor' condition would have been the correct description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electrolux cleaner, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. Mary S. Cargill (Northern Ireland, U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GREATEST HITS (Audio CD)
Electrolux Z8800AZ Power of Red Pet Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2000W Very good cleaner. Not too heavy to use, and does a very good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GREATEST HITS
GREATEST HITS by The Village People (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews