Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lets go back to 1969
Bryan Adams once again shows that tight jeans, flanel shirts and a denim jacket are a recipe for success. Obviously talent, which Bryan has in abundance, is a given. This album certainly highlights Bryan's amazing ability to provide compelling vocals to great tunes. He, individually, made the acoustic guitar legendary, and cemented its place in musical history, now...
Published on 31 Oct 2003 by not ryan but bryan, the origin...

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
Unfortunately the CD did not play one complete song without malfunction. It was sent back and I am still awaiting the credit.
Published 4 months ago by E P EMRICH


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lets go back to 1969, 31 Oct 2003
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
Bryan Adams once again shows that tight jeans, flanel shirts and a denim jacket are a recipe for success. Obviously talent, which Bryan has in abundance, is a given. This album certainly highlights Bryan's amazing ability to provide compelling vocals to great tunes. He, individually, made the acoustic guitar legendary, and cemented its place in musical history, now widely used by the likes of Dave Matthews and John Mayer. Even if you are not a great fan of soft-rock, this album is a must buy just for Summer of 69, a true anthem and my favourite song of all time.(I heard it live in Toronto and its much better than any studio recording) This song symbolizes what Bryan Adams is all about. This album makes you wonder why Bryan Adams is no longer appreciated by the current industry. Stick with it despite the flack you will receive (as i have with my twin brothers) and you will be rewarded by excellent music. Buy the album and you'll be buying into a world of continual bliss, repeating his lyrics in your head while tapping your foot to the rythm.
A must buy for all music fans! (and i would not pass up an opportunity to see him in concert)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 12 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
With the excellent 'Summer of 69' and 'The Only Thing that Looks Good on me, is you' on this album you can't really go wrong and Bryan dosen't disapoint. Fifteen superb tracks withich combine both rock and roll and ballads. Anyone who dosen't buy this album and is a fan simply cannot live. There is even his latest song with Chicane 'Don't Give Up' hidden at the end of the CD plus a video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent mix of old and new, 31 Mar 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
Before I really got into listening to Bryan's work, there were only three of his songs I knew of. '(Everything I Do) I Do It For You', 'Please Forgive Me' and 'All For Love' with Rod Stewart and Sting. All three are songs I like and they feature on this album. However, once I discovered his other songs I have become a fan of Bryan's music. 'Summer of 69', 'Run To You' and 'Can't Stop This Thing We Started' are three of his most well-known songs ever. His music changed direction in the late 90's, and personally I think his work now isn't as good as past efforts. Even so there are still some catchy tunes such as 'Cloud Number Nine' and 'When You're Gone'. This album includes a couple of tracks from his MTV Unplugged album. 'Back To You' is a real feel-good song and shows how well Bryan can adjust to different types of music. I would recommend this album to anyone thinking about listening to Bryan's music as it gives a decent mix of his old and new songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'The best of him?' - i didn't know there was a worst!, 2 Dec 2000
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
What can i say? I love every song, even my least faves are good. 16 classic songs, (including the chicane one) i'm amazed he sounds so good on a dance record. A long overdue collection that's worth every penny. Every BA fan should own this. If you like good rock/pop music then this is for YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it., 12 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
get it. this is BA at his best most of the songs u,ll know
i,m well pleased with this album you can sing along when driving
are just let it play in the background,so go on treat ur self
BUY IT, davy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Bryan, 21 Oct 2011
By 
E. Aitken "girlracer" (Solihull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
It's Bryan Adams' greatest hits and it is fantastic. All the greats are on there, all timeless classics from the great man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Bryan Adams, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
Classic Bryan Adams. Great CD at a fantastic price. Totally love it. Songs everybody knows to sing a long to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars some classic rock, very good, 27 May 2010
By 
Luke Barron (kent, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
the songs on this CD are classics. I like all the songs especially "(Everything i do) i do it for you" and "run to you".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Bryan Adams!, 11 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
Being brief, this Bryan Adams CD has got to be the best CD that he has released. Bringing together the legend of his older numbers and the sharp, crisp, cool new ones but also including the traditional classics like "Everything I do I do it for you". It is an excellent listen and I think it is one of the few CD's you buy that you dont end up hating after a week! Everything is truely great. I was not a Bryan Adams fan before, but this CD has opened my eyes to his quality and style, well done Bryan! If you are deciding whether or not buy this one, take it from me you will not be disappointed! Track 1 is especially good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best But Not Best., 25 July 2003
This review is from: Best of Me (Audio CD)
'The Best Of Me" is a good compilation because it has a retrospective point of view on the Adams' career. However, the album supposed to be 'the best of' Bryan, and it's missing some other great songs that definitely should be here: Do I Have To Say The Words?, Heaven, Somebody, and Kids Wanna Rock.
'The Best Of Me' suprisingly (NOT) includes 3 excellent songs from the album '18 'Til I Die' which was considered by some critics to be the falldown of Bryan Adams as a singer. They should rather consider the album "Into The Fire" which doesn't have any song included on that CD, even though it was a good one anyway.
The album also have finally available song "All For Love" which was available before only on the soundtrack to the movie "The Three Muskeeters" starring Charlie Sheen, Kiefer Sutherland, Chris O'Donnell, Oliver Platt, Tim Curry & Rebecca De Mornay.
The booklet includes lyrics to the all of the songs.
Basically, it's a very good compilation to buy. However, let's hope for really 'the best' in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Me
The Best Of Me by Bryan Adams (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews