Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lets go back to 1969
Bryan Adams once again shows that tight jeans, flanel shirts and a denim jacket are a recipe for success. Obviously talent, which Bryan has in abundance, is a given. This album certainly highlights Bryan's amazing ability to provide compelling vocals to great tunes. He, individually, made the acoustic guitar legendary, and cemented its place in musical history, now...
Published on 31 Oct 2003 by not ryan but bryan, the origin...

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best songs-but still good
The only Bryan Adams CD I own apart from this, is Into The Fire, and on the strength of that I bought this. However I was amazed to find that the only pre-1990 track on here is 'Summer of 69'. Almost half of his greatest hits are not included. Having said this some of the tracks are pure genius. 'Everything I do' has got to be one of the great love songs of all...
Published on 28 April 2000


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lets go back to 1969, 31 Oct 2003
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
Bryan Adams once again shows that tight jeans, flanel shirts and a denim jacket are a recipe for success. Obviously talent, which Bryan has in abundance, is a given. This album certainly highlights Bryan's amazing ability to provide compelling vocals to great tunes. He, individually, made the acoustic guitar legendary, and cemented its place in musical history, now widely used by the likes of Dave Matthews and John Mayer. Even if you are not a great fan of soft-rock, this album is a must buy just for Summer of 69, a true anthem and my favourite song of all time.(I heard it live in Toronto and its much better than any studio recording) This song symbolizes what Bryan Adams is all about. This album makes you wonder why Bryan Adams is no longer appreciated by the current industry. Stick with it despite the flack you will receive (as i have with my twin brothers) and you will be rewarded by excellent music. Buy the album and you'll be buying into a world of continual bliss, repeating his lyrics in your head while tapping your foot to the rythm.
A must buy for all music fans! (and i would not pass up an opportunity to see him in concert)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 12 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
With the excellent 'Summer of 69' and 'The Only Thing that Looks Good on me, is you' on this album you can't really go wrong and Bryan dosen't disapoint. Fifteen superb tracks withich combine both rock and roll and ballads. Anyone who dosen't buy this album and is a fan simply cannot live. There is even his latest song with Chicane 'Don't Give Up' hidden at the end of the CD plus a video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent mix of old and new, 31 Mar 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
Before I really got into listening to Bryan's work, there were only three of his songs I knew of. '(Everything I Do) I Do It For You', 'Please Forgive Me' and 'All For Love' with Rod Stewart and Sting. All three are songs I like and they feature on this album. However, once I discovered his other songs I have become a fan of Bryan's music. 'Summer of 69', 'Run To You' and 'Can't Stop This Thing We Started' are three of his most well-known songs ever. His music changed direction in the late 90's, and personally I think his work now isn't as good as past efforts. Even so there are still some catchy tunes such as 'Cloud Number Nine' and 'When You're Gone'. This album includes a couple of tracks from his MTV Unplugged album. 'Back To You' is a real feel-good song and shows how well Bryan can adjust to different types of music. I would recommend this album to anyone thinking about listening to Bryan's music as it gives a decent mix of his old and new songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'The best of him?' - i didn't know there was a worst!, 2 Dec 2000
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
What can i say? I love every song, even my least faves are good. 16 classic songs, (including the chicane one) i'm amazed he sounds so good on a dance record. A long overdue collection that's worth every penny. Every BA fan should own this. If you like good rock/pop music then this is for YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it., 12 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
get it. this is BA at his best most of the songs u,ll know
i,m well pleased with this album you can sing along when driving
are just let it play in the background,so go on treat ur self
BUY IT, davy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Bryan, 21 Oct 2011
By 
E. Aitken "girlracer" (Solihull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
It's Bryan Adams' greatest hits and it is fantastic. All the greats are on there, all timeless classics from the great man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Bryan Adams, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
Classic Bryan Adams. Great CD at a fantastic price. Totally love it. Songs everybody knows to sing a long to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars some classic rock, very good, 27 May 2010
By 
Luke Barron (kent, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
the songs on this CD are classics. I like all the songs especially "(Everything i do) i do it for you" and "run to you".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lets rock, 12 Nov 2009
This review is from: The Best Of Me (Audio CD)
been a bryan adams fan 4 so long got all the hits a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST OF B.A., 9 Feb 2000
This review is from: Best of Me (Audio CD)
A fantastic compilation of some of the finest songs by Byran Adams. Track 10 is probably the best out of all the tracks, however I think the album 'So Far So Good' is just as cracking!
This is a must - get album .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xfef7018)

This product

The Best Of Me
The Best Of Me by Bryan Adams (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews