Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My five year old daughter loves this CD!
The music on this CD is fabulaous and the story read by Brian Cant is done so well. It helps to wind her down ready for bedtime. I thoroughly recommend this CD to anyone with a daughter!!
Published on 6 May 2001 by jokbatten@btinternet.com

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good
Published 11 days ago by Melanie Bell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My five year old daughter loves this CD!, 6 May 2001
This review is from: Prokofiev: Cinderella Suites / Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty [Brian Cant] [Naxos Children's Classics] (Audio CD)
The music on this CD is fabulaous and the story read by Brian Cant is done so well. It helps to wind her down ready for bedtime. I thoroughly recommend this CD to anyone with a daughter!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to ballet music for a small child, 26 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Prokofiev: Cinderella Suites / Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty [Brian Cant] [Naxos Children's Classics] (Audio CD)
We bought this cd to prepare my daughter for a trip to the ballet to see Sleeping Beauty and it is perfect for the purpose. The length of the extracts is long enough to get a good feel for the music without being so long that a child looses track of the narration. The performance is good (as far as I can tell) and my daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty - ballet music for the young, 18 Nov 2002
By 
Amazon Customer (Beds UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Prokofiev: Cinderella Suites / Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty [Brian Cant] [Naxos Children's Classics] (Audio CD)
This is an excellent CD to introduce young children to classical music generally , and ballet music in particular. If you are thinking of taking young children to see either of these ballets, then get this CD first and Brian Cant will tell the stories, and the orchestra will play the main themes.
Higly recomended and at a good low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A CD!, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prokofiev: Cinderella Suites / Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty [Brian Cant] [Naxos Children's Classics] (Audio CD)
Music is lovely and the story interwoven in with it.
My class loved it and have it playing during wet breaks........even the boys like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves these, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prokofiev: Cinderella Suites / Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty [Brian Cant] [Naxos Children's Classics] (Audio CD)
Bought these for xmas for my 8 year old daughter. She listens at bedtime and keeps coming back to this. She is a musician though and familiar with classical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty - Brian Cant, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Shirley Isaacs (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prokofiev: Cinderella Suites / Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty [Brian Cant] [Naxos Children's Classics] (Audio CD)
This arrived well packed, on time and our Granddaughter who is just four years old, listens to it on her personal cd player (!) and just loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews