Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
What can I say, I love this cd, some good tunes and some good mix with the bagpipes and drums.
Especially liked the theme tune version to Soldier Soldier, Braveheart and Last Of The Mohicans...
Published on 11 Dec 2004 by Mr. P. J. Blackstock

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
This disc is not what I expected but it is ok. There is only one track on it that I like to listen to
Published 22 months ago by Freddie Fartalot


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Dec 2004
By 
Mr. P. J. Blackstock (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
What can I say, I love this cd, some good tunes and some good mix with the bagpipes and drums.
Especially liked the theme tune version to Soldier Soldier, Braveheart and Last Of The Mohicans...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Pipe Music, 12 April 2009
By 
C. Bramble (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
Most of the music was ok, not quite what i was exspecting but good nether the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 19 Feb 2010
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
This CD has been glued to my car CD player for some time! Recommended for anyone who likes the sound of bagpipes! Favourites included 'Last of the Mohecans' with synthesiser and wind and thunderstorm effects, 'Soldier Soldier', 'Titanic', 'Castle Walls' with steel guitar,and Amazing Grace' with 'calypso' music! If you only buy one bagpipe album this should be it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great pipes, 18 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
this is a lovely cd of pipe music. lovely tunes and very melodic. smooth and mellow pipes not harsh and grating as some can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of a Scottish Nana, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
I have enjoyed this (to me) very evocative piece mostly in the car as my partner does not share my enthusiasm for the pipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalic journey home, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
emotive stirring music reminds me of my Dad Good to have on whilst cleaning or ironing. would recommend it to any ex-pat Scots for a sound of home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Higland Cathedral, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
Glorious pipe band music.
For any Scot or just a lover of bagpipe music, this will take you back to the glens and hills of your childhood.
I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to be scotch Guards, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
not very good at all the sound sounds like it has been done on a key board and not the Scotch Guards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highland Cathedral hits the right note, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
Although I only wanted a copy of the Highland Cathedral for the title track, I have to say that the whole of the disc is also very enjoyable. My 3 year old grandson loves it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highland Cathedral cd, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highland Cathedral (Audio CD)
Played the cd as I had a gathering of the clan over to enjoy some Scottish fare and the Haggis. Thank you for the prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highland Cathedral
Highland Cathedral by Royal Scots Dragoon Guards (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews