Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2006
Released in amongst the misty haze of the hard-step/tech-step bad company era of drum & bass, Molten beats is such a well crafted album it's surprising it never had more of an impact. With the premium production farm that is 'Ram Trilogy', expect here well crafted b-lines, catchy rifts and minimal vocals - if none at all (a fading trend in Ram material). I would seriously recommend this album, although vinyl purists take heed - some killers missing of the acetate release... reach for the cd with full listings and mix by 'The Executioner' himself. Class.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2001
This is the second album to come out of the Hornchurch hood. It is less diverse than their first album offering, but nonetheless excellent.
Andy C, Ant Miles, Shimon, and the rest of the crew have still produced a monster of a second album. From the massive opener - "Evolution" a lighter rolling more funk fuelled tune to the dark rolling bass of "Human Future" this album should certainly not be overlooked.
The standout tracks are the aforementioned; along with "Terminal 2" - with it's monsterous vortex bassline, "Both Worlds" - a pulsating stormer of a tune, and "Flip the Traps" - slightly disjointed but exceedingly funky.
In my opinion, you can't really go wrong with RAM records. Even the tracks I haven't mentioned are blinding. "Iron Lung" certainly being my favourite best of the rest!
Overall this is a simply stunning second album, a little bit repetitive in places, but no one track lets it down.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2000
This has gotta be one of the finest drum 'n bass albums of all time, a must have for any fans of the genre. wicked b-lines and stonking beats a-plenty. mind-blowingly good tracks like snake bite, time chambers and system error (y2k) ooze class....beautiful. superb.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2002
Its got dimension and originality, awsome b-lines, and as the title suggests, really flows. Brings out the best of the ram sound. 'Human Future' is a classic in my opinion. This album forces you to move, grin slapped accross face.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
An absolute must buy for fans of Andy c 'so djerba system in the 1990s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2007
on the positive side, there is at least a hint of what people who really like music call a 'song.' theres a few warbly things flying around and a couple of tracks are pretty damn good, evolution is probably the standout. but then you get to the end and think can i remember any other standouts? not really, it all sounds too similiar unfortunately.

this is supposed to be moody and atmospheric i know, but really it ends up sounding miserable because it lacks punch and depth. i recommend buying ed rush and nico's torque for moody dark dnb along the same lines except it makes the hairs on your neck stand up. this is a bit of a wet and whimpy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2000
I like this. I don't have much drum and bass, some Goldie mainly, so I'm no definitive word on the sound. However, this works for me, just sit back and get into that bass line. Good value considering there's around 130 minutes of music here, even if it does kinda sound the same most of the time. Maybe a bit of variation instead of that banging drum beat right through the album?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2004
The best, heaviest, drum and bass album to you could buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)