Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars63
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2009
A requested present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Love it! Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2005
at first i didn't realy get what all the fuss was about with rage. However after a couple of listens to rage against the machines self titled album i started to realise how truely great this band was. The songs on this album are inspiring. All of them unique. morrello's amazing and truely different guitar sounds that only he can make.the pounding yet precise drums of brad wilk. The bass that holds its own from tim commerford and the indervidual vocals from zack de la rocha. A band that were so different and SO GOOD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Genius!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2003
Next to the self titled album, this is my favourite album an extraordinary album by an extraordinary band absalutely amazing i have 2 copies! Just AMAZING!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2000
The only reason to buy this CD is through lack of imagination and the forlorn hope you will re-live the excitement of the Rage's Self-titled. The afore mentioned will not be surpassed or even equalled, and to buy this is to endure a dilution. Possibly the musicianship is better and the song-writing more sophisticating, but the first album was as raw as gravel-rash, while this sounds like a contractual obligation. Sentiment prompted me to buy it but it lacks the passion or the poison of the first but following that was always going to be difficult. My view would be: save your money and keep looking for that next great album, it just has to be out there but this is not it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2005
Rage Against the Machine have proven to be a political, and active band once and again, and Battle Of Los Angeles is just more proof. The album boasts 12 tracks all of which have amazing guitar effects which I have never heard anything like before and will be hard pressed to find again. This album also see Rage starting to move towards rap metal, and Zach De La Rocha's angry voice with a spanish accent compliments the genre very well. Every song is different and like nothing you've heard before. Any rock fan will love this album. Buy it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2001
This is far from the quality rage achieved in their debut album. The only real highlights here are 'guerilla radio' and 'sleep now in the fire'. If you want a great metal album go buy 'rage against the machine', and not this shadow of a great band.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2006
I would buy this album just from the front cover and the name. I think there awesome. And then i listened to the songs, and i was blown away. Its just so good. Just everything. Definetly worth the effort, even if you have to clean your room for 2 years for the money to buy this album, at least you can listen to musical perfection while you do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.95
£4.49
£4.56

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)