Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Must for ANY die-hard Gary Barlow Fan!
Despite the fact the cover and songs words are in Japanese - this CD rocks the mostest! It's 100% English and is a compilation of Garys first 2 albums and B-sides from single. From the hits Love Won't Wait, For All That You Want to Stronger - this CD is a must for anyone who calls themselves a Gary Barlow Fan! BUY NOW!!!!!
Published on 6 Dec 2000 by be9ocks@hotmail.com

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars twelve months eleven days
i enjoyed listening to it but songs didnt seem that popular maybe needed to sing with another artist at some point
Published 21 months ago by Doris M Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Must for ANY die-hard Gary Barlow Fan!, 6 Dec 2000
By 
This review is from: Gary Barlow 2 Plus (Audio CD)
Despite the fact the cover and songs words are in Japanese - this CD rocks the mostest! It's 100% English and is a compilation of Garys first 2 albums and B-sides from single. From the hits Love Won't Wait, For All That You Want to Stronger - this CD is a must for anyone who calls themselves a Gary Barlow Fan! BUY NOW!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it grows and grows!, 14 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
This is a very good album. Gary has grown up, he is in control, and these songs breathe life, love and more. I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars proof Gary Barlow is soooooo much better than robbie, 23 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
everyone knows gary barlow is better than robbie, but if u buy this then this is all the proof u need, every song on the album is fantastic, true gary barlow stuff even better than the take that days, he has the best voice in the world and shows it off wiv ease in every song, i had sceptic friends and when they listened to it they all bought a copy themselves and r now die hard gary fans like myself.Gary Barlow deserves more recognition for his talent than he gets, if u listen to the words in his songs u would realise that he is talking about real life situations, and really strong feelings wiv real meaning not just making up any old thing and calling it a song(aka robbie style)ive always been a fan of garys even in take that, and leaving was the best thing he could do and this album proves just how talented he really is , not that the first album 'open road' isnt as good, but i think this album has something more, he worked wiv producers who work wiv the backstreet boys and britney on 'for all that u want', and the best song on this album i think is 'all that ive given away', which he actually performed in heartbeat when he appeared on the anniversary episode.
i was lucky enough to see him perform in his last tour and he is one of those artists that sing so much better live than the recorded version, all in all a very talented man, a fabulous album and one that n e body who likes music should own along wiv the rest of his material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!!, 7 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
Gary showcases his vocal and songwriting talents in this truley FAB album.The album is a giant leap from anything he has ever done before.IF your looking for hard rock this album is not for you but if what you want is meaningful lyrics and insperatianl songs you found the right album and the right man.12 months 11 days is a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Album, 17 Nov 1999
By A Customer
gary has grown up a lot and it really showed in his new album. This is one of the best albums I've ever bought so far. But this does not mean that his debut album isn't as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
fantastic album really enjoy listening to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the rubbish spouted about this album - it is AMAZING!, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. S. L. Roys "AmphibiousBistort" (Nottinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
Even if you're not a member of the #gbarmy, this album is a must buy - very much of it's day, but with some cracking little tunes including "Nothing Seems the Same", "Arms around Me" and "Yesterday's Girl", this album never deserved the press it got at the time. As someone who likes all sorts of real music, Gary has crafted these songs and honed the lyrics beautifully - one of my most prized albums in my CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
Bought as a present following the TV show with James Corden, the good lady was very pleased, in good books for a while now !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addicted to this Album, 8 May 2014
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
I can't stop listening to it some epic tracks, Don't Need a Reason and Lie to Me are two of my favourites. I would highly recommend this album a must for any GB fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Twelve Months, Eleven Days', 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Months, Eleven Days (Audio CD)
Definitely is in need of more worthy recognition A album that offers a 'mix bag' ranging from slow ballards to more upbeat tracks. Every track is beautifully written and musically arranged. Never got why the album didn't sell!!! Oh I know why, all down to bad press!! A great album to have in your music collection :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twelve Months, Eleven Days
Twelve Months, Eleven Days by Gary Barlow (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews