Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nik Turner - 'Past Or Future' (Cleopatra), 19 Sep 2007
This review is from: Past Or Future? (Audio CD)
Fourteen track audio document of Nik Turner's summer 1995 U.S. tour. Saw one gig of this most memorable trek. Sound quality couldn't be better. First time I listened to this CD, I about flipped because I couldn't help but to notice that Nik and crew were performing four {4} tunes off of Hawkwind's 1975 landmark effort 'Warrior On The Edge Of Time' which included the title cut {with poet Michael Moorecock as guest vocalist}, the cosmic "Spiral Galaxy", "Dying Seas" {one of my personal Hawkwind favorites} and the total-trip out "Opa-Loka 2000". Some old HW classics are here {you knew that} like the recital "Ten Seconds Of Forever", "Ejection", "Silver Machine" and the stunningly awesome "You Shouldn't Do That". Essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raphael's star episode!, 14 Oct 2009
"Raphael Meets His Match" was always my favourite. I think i'll tell you a better synopsis. Raphael wins an invite to the party of the maker of the worst pizzas in history. It's a costume party, so he comes disguised as a Teenage Mutant Hero Turtle. On the yacht, a girl in a mutant lizard costume named Mona Lisa runs up to him and pretends to be his date, to con her way onboard. Raphael eventually discovers she too is a mutant. Then, the yacht is hijacked by an extremly annoying pirate named Captain Filch, along with giant sea-anemones that don't look a thing like real sea-anemones!

"Raphael Knocks 'Em Dead" wasn't that good. I was mainly annoyed by the fact that Mona Lisa did not join him for this episode (or ever again! Damn you MWS!), and i hate the way Raphael is treated in that ep. He gets kidnapped by an ultra annoying villain, Pinky McFingers, and is hooked up to a gag-a-mog-nifier, the latest invention of Baxter Stockman (whoops! Barney Stockman. He'll be yelling "I'm not Baxter, i'm Barney!").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Raphael Meets His Match?, 15 Oct 2005
Hmm of the 4-part series, each episode dedicated to a different turtle, this one was my least fave, I have to admit. Perhaps it had something to do with the fact that Raphael was my least favourite turtle. I didn't take very well to the idea of some Turtle girl arriving on the scene, and Raphael falling for her. A bit random if you ask me. Much preferred Michaelangelo Meets Bugman - now THERE is a classic!
But still, this is the Ninja Turtles, and they never fail. Four stars then, but not five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids love it, it arrived realy fast to. spot on., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brill. I have a happy son. didn't have to wait long for it to arrive. happy happy happy ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone who loved the turtles, 16 Sep 2010
As a boy I loved this cartoon even the theme song is cool but there is a down side it is called Teenage Mutant Hero Turtles but the real name is Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles the reasons for the name change is because of UK censorship and the word ninja was considered to be too voilent but thus when the movies came out they kept ninja even the 2003 series has ninja in the title but overall the best hero in a half-shell cartoon TURTLE POWER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Fabuloso, 11 Mar 2004
This video is brilliant and contains two pizza munching adventures:
Case of the Killer Pizzas: Shredder hatches a plan to eliminate the Turtles by planting special meatballs in a case of pizzas which hatch when heated, and become vicious devouring monsters sent to destroy the Turtles
Enter the Fly: Shredder has had enough of Baxter Stockman and as a punishment, he locks Baxter in a chamber. Trouble is, a fly accidently enters the chamber and then Baxter becomes a human sized fly and then He, along with Shredder set out to destroy the Turtles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Donatello's Degree, 15 Oct 2005
Fab. Not as great as the classic 'Michaelangelo Meets Bugman', but this, for me, was the second-best in this four-part series.
It was thrilling (kinda dark) and captivating. I liked it when Irma got a part in the episode, as she was often little-seen and little-noticed. There were some intelligent twists and some great gags, and I liked the thought of Irma pretending to be 'Donna' (aka Donatello).
This is a great episode; highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome dude!!!, 12 April 2005
well the turtles are brilliant as always with the ass-kickin and the pizza eatin. i watched this video about 5 times in the past 2 days!!! if you dont have this video, buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teenage Mutant Hero Turtles - Return of the Technodrome [VHS]
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews