Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C'est Super!
A great album that has Celines greatest English hits so far and six new songs which could easily have been singles themselves. An excellent album from the greatest singer in the world. Listen to 'I Want You to Need Me' and 'If Walls Could Talk', for which Shania Twain does backing vocals and her husband, Mutt Lange wrote and produced superbly. A MUST TO HAVE IN YOUR CD...
Published on 15 Mar 2001

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Disappointing
Surprised by the fact that some of Celine's greatest songs were omitted (Where does my heart beat now, All by myself). A lot of the NEW material is DIFFERENT and I must say not as good as previous recordings. Disappointed by edited versions of Great songs... (All coming back,)(To love You more). Slighly disappointing, but still a MUST HAVE for Celine fans.
Published on 10 Dec 1999


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C'est Super!, 15 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
A great album that has Celines greatest English hits so far and six new songs which could easily have been singles themselves. An excellent album from the greatest singer in the world. Listen to 'I Want You to Need Me' and 'If Walls Could Talk', for which Shania Twain does backing vocals and her husband, Mutt Lange wrote and produced superbly. A MUST TO HAVE IN YOUR CD COLLECTION!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her greatest hits of the 1990s, 23 Oct 2004
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
'All The Way...A Decade of Song' is an album any ballad fan could buy and appreciate. It lists all of Celine's classic top 10 hits such as 'My Heart Will Go On' and 'The Power of Love' plus her more recent releases and some non-released gems such as 'Then You Look at Me' from the Robin Williams movie 'Bicentennial Man' and 'All The Way', with Frank Sinatra (oh, the magic of studio technology!). The album is Celine at her commercial best, buy and be in awe of how many stars she has worked with and how wide her vocal range is yet look to her very early albums such as 'Celine Dion' for her true, unique, spark.
Of all her albums, 'All The Way' is one which I constantly play if I can't decide between them all! It has a bit of everything! Buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Disappointing, 10 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
Surprised by the fact that some of Celine's greatest songs were omitted (Where does my heart beat now, All by myself). A lot of the NEW material is DIFFERENT and I must say not as good as previous recordings. Disappointed by edited versions of Great songs... (All coming back,)(To love You more). Slighly disappointing, but still a MUST HAVE for Celine fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ALL THE WAY, 16 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
HER GREATEST HITS VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING ,SOME OF THE SONGS EDITED ,ONE IN MIND, ITS ALL COMING BACK TO ME.I GAVE IT 3 STARS BUT REALLY 2 IS WHAT IT DESERVES.WHEN ARE WE GOING TO GET THE LONGER VERSION, CELINE I WILL NEVER BUY THIS CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best of? Where's the Rest of?, 1 Oct 2007
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
Well, it's apparently a lot harder to put together a compilation than it seems. Whitney's was severely wronged and so was Sinéad O'Connor's, and now it's Céline's turn? Please. It's a joke. Céline is a superstar, and like her or not, that is the truth. She scored some of the most memorable songs of the 90's, and I simply do not understand why they even bothered with this record. Was this just another attempt to cash-in on her status? Was this an attempt to present some new cuts to her fans (none of which are anywhere near of the quality of her classics). I am not a Céline fan, but I wanted all of her biggest on one disc, so I feel severely ripped off by this compilation. My advice: Skip this one, and wait 'till the right compilation comes along, because this ain't it.

Highlights: "The Power of Love", "It's All Coming Back to Me Now", "Beauty and the Beast" and "That's the Way It Is".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!, 23 Mar 2000
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
What a fabulous voice! This is a really good album which brings together a lot of her old classics such as 'The Power of Love' and 'Think Twice' and many of her new material. I do feel, however taht there are many of her songs not on this album that should be. This is a very emotional album and I am sure it reflects many aspects of what Celine has been through. Good luck to her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a collection of hits but a brand new album too, 21 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
At last an album containing the song "To Love you More". That song and the haunting version of "The First Time Ever I saw Your face" prove Celine is only getting better all the time. She makes all other female singers fade into insignificance. Take a listen you will NOT be disappointed. This is the best album I have bought this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Artist, Exceptional Album, 13 Dec 2001
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
This is more of a 'very best of' album, rather than a greatest hits. There are plenty of songs that didn't make the final edit such as only one road, misled, falling into you, love can move mountains, where does my heart beat now, all by myself, just to name a few. The songs that are included are her most popular and best known tracks, which are all fantastic. Even the new, previously unreleased songs challenge the older classics. This album is great for any mild celine fan, but massive followers would be dissappointed with the wide number of songs missed off. Which will only be included on the many collectors edition albums to follow, or possibly a complete greatest hits in many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Thank The UK For "Think Twice", 27 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
Greatest hits? This isn't anything of a greatest hits collection. It's more of a collection of forgotten hits and amnesia. Instead of trying to remember what thoseclassics were; they put 8 new tracks in their place hoping no one would complain and be the wiser. No, I just don't like "All The Way" especially the american edition it somehowfailed to include some of her highest chart topping hits such as, "Where Does My Heart Beat Now" (#4), "All By Myself" (#5-gold single), "Nothing Broken But My Heart" (#1 Adult Contemporary hit - which in my opinion is the best track on her 1992 self-titled release), and "Think Twice" I thank the UK for adding Think Twice to its edition. You guys have brains and wonderful taste. Think Twice was her first #1 in UK and sold 900 000 going 3x platinum. Someone actually has the nerve to call this All The Way - The Greatest Hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 13 July 2014
This review is from: All The Way...A Decade of Song (Audio CD)
Classic cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All The Way...A Decade of Song
All The Way...A Decade of Song by CÚline Dion (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews