Customer Reviews
Alf


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birth of a diva
It's a testament to the strength of Alison Moyet's first solo album that, all these years later, her music is still measured by it (which is a bit unfair, given the quality of her two best and, bizarrely, unavailable albums, "Hoodoo" and "Essex". But I digress...). "Alf" deservedly sold by the shedload and firmly established Alison Moyet as...
Published on 25 Oct. 2000

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stick with the vinyl
Poor quality recording, stick to the vinyl.
Published 3 months ago by Kev Edwards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an absolute classic the best debut of all time!!, 26 Jan. 2009
By 
Mr. S. L. Smith "musicman" (england carlisle cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
this album is a classic i forget how good it is then i play it and its still fresh all the songs are fab the best debut i have ever heard buy it classic also buy the singles collection her later offerings aint so good to me but cant deny her talent buy it classic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely album that feels a little dated, 17 Oct. 2013
By 
Jan Patrik Sahlstrøm (Oslo, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alf [Vinyl] (Audio CD)
A beautifull album that made Moyets breakthrough. I loved it at the time, but rebuying it recently I was a little bit dissapointed. It lacked something, almost felt a bit dated. Or maybe just my musical taste has changed. Still well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars onlyme, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
This and raindancing are her best known and best appreciated works for the others you need to be more of a fan . I have only seen her live once but she was well worth the admittance fee and left me a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alison Moyet (Alf), 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
Although the album is nearly 20 years old now, this is probably when Alison Moyet was at her brilliant best. The songs kept me and the rest of my peers going when carrying out a demanding course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 17 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
Great item, was a x-mas pressie so I have not listened to it yet. Person who its for swears by this CD as it is a great selection of songs by Alison Moyet. Must have, if you are her fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class Singer and Songwriter, 18 July 2009
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
Alison Moyet was out of touch for a long time but this album kept going while she was out of the limelight. Best album from her so far, never get tired of listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars girl can sing, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
alison has a soulful voice that just gets better and better. shes a timeless singer that can turner her voice to all types of music. well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
AAA+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best album from the woman with the best voice on earth, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
What can I say?
This album still blows me away after 30 years
Every song is a number one
Buy this you won't regret this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old but classic, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alf (Audio CD)
I bought this when originally released and on vinyl (naturally); replacement was needed - badly as the LP had to be replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alf
Alf by Alison Moyet (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews