Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I used this CD in nursery and year 2 and they loved it especially 'elephants have wrinkles'. Its a fun cd which children will absoulutley love,you'll find yourself loving it too.
Published on 20 Nov 2007 by Sonia Dehal

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but could be better
Bought for 3 year old son. Haven't played it much as don't know any of the songs and they aren't particularly catchy. My son likes it but not enough that he actually requests it.
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by busymum


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
I used this CD in nursery and year 2 and they loved it especially 'elephants have wrinkles'. Its a fun cd which children will absoulutley love,you'll find yourself loving it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shake and wiggle!, 23 Sep 2010
By 
L. Walker (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
I work with bilingual reception age children (4-5 year olds)abroad and this CD is great for language skills! We've only done 'wiggly woo' and the 'bean bag shake' so far (only had the CD a week!) but they're great songs for learning names for parts of the body and for listening skills - and the kids can't help themsleves when the music starts - they just have to move! Well paced too - so many children's songs are sung too quickly for the children to keep up or understand. And they're not pitched too high either so we don't squeak when we sing along. My only criticism is that at the beginning there's too much of a verbal intro before the song gets going...you have to fast forward that bit. Surely it could have been written on the song words page? I like very much the song sheet - good for my planning! I'll be buying the other CDs in this range too...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tumble tots cd, 8 April 2009
By 
M. Wardhaugh (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
This CD is fantastic!! My kids aged 2 and 7 love singing along to it in the car and doing the actions. It stops the fighting!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent but abit weird, 30 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
the first time i heard this it was really weird but you get used to it playing. most suitable for children 2-4 years, and is a great for physical play, as the children are moving about alot. i heard this when i started work experience at a nursery for six months, you will find that you will be singing it to yourself!! i thought it was excellent and just had to get one for myself!!!
And i lost alot of weight coz you will find that you just gotta get up and dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it really does the job!, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
I am a Spanish mother and an English teacher. It's hard trying to communicate in English with my six year old daugther.
She gets bored easily as Spanish is her mother tongue. Since we bougth this CD, she is singing along all day while I'm getting fit! Honestly, I don't know how interesting this CD can be for native speakers, but it's been an amazing discovery to us. This is the kind of "action songs" material which expensive private schools of English use here in Spain. Even though your English is kind of basic, I trully reccommend it to parents who want their children to learn English. You won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wiggle and shake, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
I work in a pre-school with children between the ages of 2 1/2 to 5. we ordered this c.d as a 'wake up and shake up' supplement. The c.d arrivered quickly. The children loved the songs(so did the adults) as they were catchy and easy to learn.The actions were sung within the songs which both the children and adults found easy to follow. Even our reluctant to join in children are now involved. The favorite for both the adults and children is Elephants have wrinkles. I would recommend this c.d to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movement CD for groups of children, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
This is a great collection of songs to move to for small children. Clear words, lively & great fun. Best children's CD I have heard in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 17 July 2011
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
This CD is very good. I purchased it to use at my Pre School for children aged between 2-4years old. If i was being really critical the only downside is the talking in between the songs but, this is managable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 9 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
Yes the CD was good - but I really wanted the music as I work in a nursery and am always looking for new songs, I shall have to keep listening and try to pick up the tunes (if I can find the time) maybe it was my own fault I should have read the small print
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Tumble Tots - Action Songs - Vol 1 [Image may vary] (Audio CD)
this is one of the best cds i've heard for kids. it is so much fun for everyone!! The songs and lyrics are easy to sing and everyone joins in when we play it. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews