Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nostalgia
I've wanted some Newley for a while now as I can remember me and a mate of mine listening to him in the late fifties on a Dansette! Remember seeing "Idol on Parade" at the cinema as well. This compilation met all my expectations. Good clear original soundtracks.
Published on 3 Mar 2010 by T. Davies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
some damage on the cover
Published 2 days ago by per j cappelen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Anthony Newley (Audio CD)
some damage on the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present., 27 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Anthony Newley (Audio CD)
My husband had wanted an Anthony Newley CD. I saw it on Amazon and purchased it. It arrived within the time stated perfect condition. One happy husband on his birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anthony Newley, the very best of, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Anthony Newley (Audio CD)
I remember Anthony Newley from years ago and always thought he was a pleasant singer, so was pleased to find a CD of his greatest hits available through Amazon. the product arrived within a reasonable amount of time from placing the order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comedy nostalgia!, 27 Sep 2011
By 
B. Cooper "magic of the mind" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of Anthony Newley (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for the three novelty songs which I hadn't heard for many years - "That Noise", "Strawberry Fair" and "Pop Goes the Weasel". Very funny and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tony Newley, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Very Best Of Anthony Newley (Audio CD)
Excellent, the CD did what it said on the cover - it played Tony Newley recordings. It arrived very quickly, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 July 2014
By 
C. Wild - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Anthony Newley (Audio CD)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anthony newly, 20 Oct 2011
By 
igil (newcastle) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Very Best Of Anthony Newley (Audio CD)
very quick in coming my husband has listened to it loads of times he seems to think its well worth the money and looking for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of Anthony Newley
The Very Best Of Anthony Newley by Anthony Newley (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews