Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Soundtrack I own
I am a sucker for Soundtracks. I own atleast 20. This is, in all honesty, the best one. As many others have said, "Little Green Bag" and "Stuck in the Middle With You" are the highlights. However, the ones that are less admired ("Fool for Love" and "Magic Carpet Ride") are still amazing tracks. Nothing on this track will you ever fast-forward through because you are not...
Published on 21 Feb 2005 by A. Bryan

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Reservoir Dog sound track
Hi,
It's a superb soundtrack and I had the CD already. I ordered this one for a friend and found the quality is not as good despite ordering a new CD. I had to put the volume significantly higher. I think it's a copy, there was no film around the CD like usually.
Published on 6 Aug 2010 by Patricia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Soundtrack I own, 21 Feb 2005
By 
A. Bryan (Tunbridge Wells, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
I am a sucker for Soundtracks. I own atleast 20. This is, in all honesty, the best one. As many others have said, "Little Green Bag" and "Stuck in the Middle With You" are the highlights. However, the ones that are less admired ("Fool for Love" and "Magic Carpet Ride") are still amazing tracks. Nothing on this track will you ever fast-forward through because you are not in the mood. A word of advice however: If you aren't into old rock music, do not buy this! It is not modern music! If however, you are a fan of the film and enjoyed the music, buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must buy, 4 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
"Reservoir Dogs" was the movie that made its writer and director Quentin Tarantino a superstar and its soundtrack is as memorable as the film. The film deals with a failed bank robbery, during the film the cast are always listening to a radio station that plays seventies music and its this music that provides the gives the movie such a great. The highlight of the movie was when the bad guys were held up in a warehouse and the track "Stuck In The Middle With You" by Stealers Wheel is playing while they are trying to figure out who tipped the Police off about the robbery. I guess to truly appreciate the brilliance of the soundtrack you have to see the movie. I guarantee if you see the movie and enjoy the music that's featured in it, you'll go out and get the soundtrack. I'm not a huge fan of seventies music but I went out and got the soundtrack and its been in and out of my cd player ever since. The album is really a mix of styles and ranges from fast to slow tracks but all of them have rock as their base and really highlights American rock in the mid to late seventies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reservoir dogs c.d., 27 July 2010
By 
J. T. Hanslip - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
this is a superb example of quentin taraantino`s talents, not only a great film director, but a genius at selecting great soundtracks for his films. If you dig this C.D. rush out & get pulp fiction soundtrack, which is also a gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great OST, 2 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
Everyone should get this great OST, along with Pul Fiction's. Tarantino's soundtracks are great, but these two are the best from my point of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool Soundtrack, 12 Jan 2004
This album is full of cool songs such as "Little Green Bag", "I Gotcha", "Stuck In the Middle With You", and "The Coconut Song". But because it is a Tarrantino film soundtrack and there is lots of dialogue and not very many songs but I picked it up cheap so I'm not going to complian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Amy Connolly "book addict" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
I love this album, such a great mix of music. I also love the film though and listening to this reminds me of the film.

It's such a fun, upbeat mix of music, which is funny to think about considering the nature of the film.

I'd highly recommend it, even if you don't like or have seen the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Collection, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
This is a good collection of songs that feature in the film. It is a very good price and worth adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
I can't watch the film, the violence and aggression a bit much for my peace loving nature, but love the soundtrack. Not unusual for me to enjoy the sound tracks and not the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent soundtrack album, 31 Jan 2001
By A Customer
While watching the movie Reservoir Dogs i realised how excellent the music was. It is an excellent CD, with the best song being Little Green Bag. If you are a fan of that style of music, BUY THIS NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarantino has good taste., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Audio CD)
This sound track is full with music that fits the actions perfectly. As a previous reviewer has said you won't skip a track it is that good A1*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reservoir Dogs
Reservoir Dogs by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews