Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!
it's true, worth buying for al green's 'how can you mend a broken heart' but if you loved that one try listening to bill withers 'ain't no sunshine'! it's changed my music world
Published on 30 Aug. 2000 by mellnmarky.maddy@viginnet.co.uk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
It's what I ordered, came quickly from Zoverstocks and good quality as described. The songs are just ok though, remember feeling more from them while watching the film.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs. Hannah Howard


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, 30 Aug. 2000
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
it's true, worth buying for al green's 'how can you mend a broken heart' but if you loved that one try listening to bill withers 'ain't no sunshine'! it's changed my music world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy......, 19 Feb. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
A perfect album to accompany a perfect film. Heart warming ballads from Shania Twain and Ronan Keating make this a 'must have' album. Scores from the actual film also mean you never forget the atmosphere of the film. Totally groovy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, Sexy and Soothing easy-listening at its best!, 22 Dec. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
The album is the best thing in ages, it focus on a mixture of old and new. It starts off with Ronan Keatings 'When you say nothing at all'.. the love theme cool. Also is Elvis Costellos 'She' a remake of 70's classic cool and the best is Another Level's 'from the heart' the best in my opinion - not in the film only in the end their loss cool. sexy and the best buy it - make love to music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This excellent soundtrack, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
Mrs. V. Turner "Aurora" (Cambridge Engalnd) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
This excellent soundtrack goes well with the funny and yet poignant movie. My favourite tracks are 'She' sung superbly by Elvis Costello and 'Ain't no sunshine when she's gone' by Bill Withers. If you have enjoyed the movie then I can sincerely recommend the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This soundtrack is worth to listen., 5 Nov. 1999
By 
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
The musics are not playing on the background of the movie, but definetly an important part of the movie, of which the scenes are very well integrated with the sound and the words of the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A love is here to stay..., 8 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
When i first saw the movie, i fell in love, not with Hugh or Julia's lines but, with the film's fantastic music.
This collection of songs has become my favorite ever since and i even danced "She" by Elvis Costelo in my wedding reception.
I strongly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy going mix of tracks, 17 Feb. 2010
By 
A. Searle (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
A classic film with classic tracks. Easy listening music with a mix of great songs reminding you of the scenes from the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They call him Al, 17 Jun. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
Worth buying just for Al Green's version of "How Can You Mend a Broken Heart" (takes the BeeGee's song to new heights.). Rest of the album is a bonus - but what a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful songs, 29 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
Great CD with all the songs from the movie - it will bring the movie back to you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Notting Hill CD, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture (Audio CD)
Great music from the film Notting Hill, easy listening music which would appeal to many people. The CD is good value for money and It arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture
Notting Hill: Music from the motion picture by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews